We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yogyakarta VIllage Inn an Oasis is Busy City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yogyakarta VIllage Inn an Oasis is Busy City”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I just returned from a four-night trek to Java, specifically, Yogyakarta. Though I have been staying in Bali, I decided I wanted to see Borobudur and Prambanan temples. I ended up falling in love with this city, and the staff and environment of the hotel really made the difference. Mostly, I felt like Yogya Village Inn was the perfect spot to rest my head at the end of a busy, hectic and hot day. The staff is amazing, very helpful (they remember everyone's name!), the room quite nice (lovely, actually) and well appointed, and the pool setting very charming. As a westerner, it has more charming than staying at the larger chain hotels, which can offer an neutered-down experience of a city. The boutique hotel has everything one would need, and the spa is really great (You can't beat a $25 two-hour massage, right?) This is a perfect spot if you are staying in Yogyakarta for any amount of time. You'll be hard-pressed to find any reasons to not like this little oasis in a busy, bustling city! (Oh, and the internet is SUPER fast - quite a luxuary!)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaBill525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam, we are pleased to fulfill your every needs while staying in our hotel. We do look forward to your comeback. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    166
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
130
300
38
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The Hotel looks lovely, like the pictures on their site. The restaurant also looks very nice. They have Indonesian and continental breakfast. We took the continentaal which was well taking care for (and cheap).Nice, spacy, deluxe room with a balcony with a view on the pool ( nr 205, 206)or garden. Staff is polite and helpfull. Just a great hotel.

The street is not very special but you get used to it. (You are in the neighbourhood of Jalan Prawirontaman 1 where a nice restaurants ) . Take a becak to the centre.

Room Tip: Room 205 en 206 ( deluxe) were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoLy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Sir/ madam, thank you for your stay and the room tip, Deluxe with balcony is a favorite among guests. We look forward to welcome you again in Dusun Jogja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The hotel is laid out in a courtyard style around the pool, with the gardens this makes it a very attractive location. The rooms are around the edge of the pool, ours had a very comfortable bed with mosquito nets. The bathroom is outside but totally covered. Used the restaurant a couple of times & found the food very good. However the service from the staff is the main selling point, for a start staff referred to us on a first name basis. Staff in the restaurant were especially helpful with advise about the local area & further afield. Their knowledge of english was much better than the front desk staff or the tour rep (this did lead to some confusion)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canarytraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Sir/madam, thank you for your nice reviews towards Dusun Jogja. We will keep improving our services and quality; and hope to meet you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Last weekend we went with two couples to Yogya for Chinese New Year. Jogja Village inn is a nice hotel with a beautiful garden. You get towels, daybeds, swimmingpool, good service. The room is big with nice details. Upstairs room have a balcony with relaxing sofa. The bathroom is good, but toilet needs stronger cleaning. It was clean but they should use a cleaner with lemon smell or somehting like that. Location is quiet - but taxi is comfortable and not expensive. Quality and price are good. You get free high tea and free 10 minutes foot massage. And we tried the restaurant only for lunch - but it is great! The food is fresh and good! (we tried Indonesian dishes). The matress in our room was really soft. But overall I would recommend it and come back myself.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NihaoNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam, thank you for your reviews. We will respond your feedback earnestly. Looking forward to your return to Dusun Jogja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Adored this tiny Javanese authentic boutique hotel.
Amazing thought, detail & love invested into this charming family run property.
San Francisco based Make up Artist
founded this oasis in 1987 on a rice patty field and has kept service and facility standards high.
Our deluxe tree house room hung above the pool. Great details suprised us including 70's tiki vibe,
awesome local cuisine and helpful staff.

Thankyou Vera and family

Tim & Suzy
-Jetsetter 2929

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Electrola29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Tim & Suzy... thank you for your lovely reviews.. Wish you safe and healthy all the time. We can't wait to see you again in Dusun Jogja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was a hotel that lived up to the other reviews. It would have been very expensive for most locals, but for the average Western tourist, it was value for money. Our room was off the main road and we had a balcony overlooking the pool, yet still very private because of the trees. The grounds were very lush and tropical and pretty flowers falling off the trees added to the beauty and romance of the place. I'd definitely come back. The food was delicious and very filling. We tried the Indonesian dishes both nights, and we were not disappointed. The fruit drink in the coconut was great, too. There were not a lot of breakfast choices, but servings were more than sufficient. Staff was extremely friendly, and someone was always available to assist. Rooms were clean and spacious and the bright colours and furnishings were very comfortable. It had all the amenities you needed, with TV and internet, if you wanted to bother! Loved the quieter pace of Yogyakarta compared to Jakarta; just wish we had more time there. I wanted to use the spa treatments and learn about batik - maybe next time! Only one negative was the early morning "wake up" call to prayer, as there's a mosque right at the back of the hotel. But, I fell asleep shortly thereafter, so it wasn't a big deal overall.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickster01Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam, it is our excitement that you had pleasant memorable stay in DUSUN. We do look forward to have you again to try the short batik course and find more new experiences here. Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Downside: pricey and deluxe rooms quite small and not too luxurious.

Upside: very friendly staff, clean, good food in restaurant (very good soto ayam)

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dopeias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusunjvi, Manager at Dusun Jogja Village Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

We thank you for staying in Dusun Jogja Village Inn. In accordance to the name of our hotel "Dusun" which means small village, our concept is bringing a village nuance with the architecture, rustic interior and the tranquil atmosphere. Hopefully our concept did not lessen the comfort you had while staying here. And there is also special discount for low season. We will always do our best to upgrade our services and quality by your feedback, to be able to give more excellent experience to our guests. We invite you to stay in Dusun again in the near time. Rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 19 in Sleman
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 204 in Yogyakarta
928 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 204 in Yogyakarta
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusun Jogja Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusun Jogja Village Inn

Property: Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Address: Jln. Menukan 5 | Karangkajen, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#2 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusun Jogja Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusun Jogja Village Inn is the pioneering boutique hotel in Yogyakarta, an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural capital of central Java. With a friendly environment, the 24 boutique hotel's rooms in various types are designed in such naturally tranquil compound, adopting the concept of Javanese 'dusun' (or village). The whole complex exudes such an intimate space for you to relax after enjoying Yogyakarta and its eclectic historical and cultural heritage surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusun Jogja Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Jogja Village Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing