We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveler rating
761
708
180
59
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
761
708
180
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el patio malioboro street level room churros chinese restaurant junior suite swimming pool walking distance central location shopping area wonderful stay an oasis very nice hotel breakfast buffet sultan palace big room nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Melia is very strategic area, close to the busy Malioboro & also the palace. They all walking distance so no need to use car or motorbike or maybe because i love to walk?
Nice room, big enough for myself..
got a nice view to the pool. The pool it self also nice, not too big but comfort enough with all those greens around.
The breakfast was soso.. there were some food that was perfect to eat while its hot but they serve it ‘just warm’ but not too warm enough,
Oh!! Just a little suggestion...if u wanna eat pancake or waffle, better ask them to make the new one..otherwise u will eat a crackers
Btw, please update the machine so it would be easy to swipe the card from any type of card such as Master Card, Visa..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Yogibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

"Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta!!"

Dear Mr. Yogibeau,

Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani hotel as your preference to stay and for taking your precious time to share us your pleasant experience.

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable room and liked the most our perfect location which are strategically situated in the city center of Yogyakarta. Related to our EDC machine it was a problem with the wireless connection, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We have taking some notes of your review for our further improvement.

Thank you again, for sharing your experience and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Melia Purosani in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sulis
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

The hotel is clean, with friendly and helpful employees, as well as good service. It is also in a good location, within walking distance to Malioboro street and malls. Overall a good stay and also value for money.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Claratwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

"Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta"

Dear Journey33740072353,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our newly refurbished hotel Melia Purosani and for taking your precious time to share your great experience with us.

Our pleased to know that you have enjoyed your whole time spent in our hotel and you liked the most the hotel cleanliness and our perfect location. We also glad to hear that you found our staff were very friendly and helpful.

All your positive reviews are so appreciated and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ensuring your next visit is another amazing experience.

Sincerely yours,
Sulis
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

From the moment the little red man came in and opened our taxi door :) it was an amazing experience.
As we booked our room through their own website, we got $10AUD to spend every day.
Great buffet breakfast, pool was gorgeous, stunning features throughout hotel and staff we simply the best.
Our 1st time in Jogja and was so glad I booked the balcony room...wish we stayed longer then 3 days though.
The beds & pillows were heaven to sleep on.
So close to Marlblorio street (i think spell check lol), amazing food & shopping were just around the corner.
Thank you trainee "Tony" from the pub cafe...you were amazing and a wonderful host !!
A wonderful stay and yes we will be back :)

Room tip: balcony room offer great view and beds are comfy
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta"

Dear Ms.Tracy N,

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Melia Purosani Hotel as your preference to stay and for your time to share us your amazing experience while staying with us.

We are very happy to read that we could meet your expectations of wonderful stay with excellent services and facilities at Melia Purosani. From our doorman the red soldier, our comfortable room, the great breakfast and our perfect location are apart which made an amazing stay with us.

Thank you again for the kind feedback and we are looking forward in hosting you again in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sulis
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for 2 days. Very friendly staff and the room is good and clean. For breakfast there are local and international foods. But, this hotel doesn't have kids playground. I hope this playground will be available soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bayusas0ngk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

"Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta"

Dear Mr. Bayu Sasongko,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our newly refurbished hotel Melia Purosani and for taking your precious time to share us your great experience.

Our delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our clean room and especially loved our breakfast buffet selection. We also glad to hear that you found our staff were very friendly. Your suggestion relate with the playground had been addressed to our management team.

Thank you again for your positive review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ensuring your next visit is another amazing experience.

Sincerely yours,
Sulis
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We've stayed here for 3 nights, very nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff, very nice pool, amazing breakfast buffet with great variety and also the Chinese restaurant was very good. We will definitely come again in the future!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pavlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

"Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta"

Dear Mr. Pavlos L,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our newly refurbished hotel Melia Purosani as your preference to stay and for taking your precious time to share us your great experience.

Our delighted to note that you enjoyed the room cleanliness, our pool and the amazing breakfast buffet variation. Most of all though we are especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly staff. All your positive comment are highly appreciated and we believed it will motivates our team to continue providing best service to all of our guests.

Again, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Purosani and ensuring your next visit is another amazing experience.

Sincerely yours,
Sulis
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews