We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great services & strategic location to the center of the city”
Review of Melia Purosani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Purosani
Ranked #16 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

good place to stay when I had business trip in Jogja. Quite strategic place to reach my business destionation and on the other hand easy to find refreshing places around the hotel after my business was done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear fanny d,

We thank you for chosen our hotel and taking your time to write excellent review according last journey at Melia Purosani.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Dono Prasetyo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,344)
There are newer reviews for Melia Purosani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in a club Level room and did not receive value for the extra cost. It started bad when we emailed via the address on their website to organise an airport pickup. No one picked us up as it was the weekend. Getting a taxi from the airport was little hassle luckily. Do not book suites or club rooms as you get little for it. You are better off just booking a basic room, as there in no real difference to the club experience or the rooms. The view out the window is either the pool area or a few old buildings. Even though the hotel is in a great position to Marlboro road and the palaces and great shopping, and also has an excellent pool and kids area, we felt like we were an imposition on the management. Paying for the club Level experience is usually great value, but don't bother at the Melia Purosani. We had to complain to management but just got apologies, then we wrote an email to Head office via the web, but the emails do not get answered on weekends? When we did talk to a manager their response was that we were the only people in club level, so nothing would be provided. We did end up being allowed some drinks with a bowl of peanuts from 4 to 6pm, and had to remind staff every day that we were club guests. Just don't bother with the melia hotel group. Worst thing is that the wifi is so slow, my tablet turned off from waiting. Management at melia have a lot to answer for. I will never stay at melia hotels ever again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Ron E,

Thank you for selecting Meliá Purosani Yogyakarta and for taking valued time to write the constructive feedback following your recent stay in our hotel.

it is with regret to learn that you had to go through unpleasant experiences during your stay, which was caused by several problems according to your feedback. It has been personally handle and apologize by the Front Office Manager the next morning to compensate with free drop arrangement upon your departure as well as the access to have free flow alcoholic drinks such as beer in our Soka Lounge at the lobby for the entire stay.

However certainly we valued your constructive feedback as our aim is always to improve the service that we provide for our customers.
I am personally insist to have the opportunity of providing a better service to you whenever your travels bring you back our way. Please feel free to contact me directly at gex@meliajogja.com to arrange your future booking.

I hope and trust that we will welcome you again to this or any other Meliá Hotels International hotel.

With best regards,

Dono Prasetyo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We used this hotel as a base to get to know this part of the world. Our room was spacious and comfortable with views over the pool and garden. The staff are knowledgable and very efficient with excellent service all round.
We dined in at the main restaurant and found the food to be very good, however the service was slow and a bit tardy... however the purpose was to overcome jetlag and relax before a long diving trip, as well as some sightseeing... Full marks! It does what is says on the box!

Room Tip: Try to get an "inside" room. The rooms facing the street are noisy!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatsoJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliapurosani1, Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear PatsoJohannesburg,

We thank you for chosen us and taking your time to write positive review saying very good hotel, excellent location and great value according your last journey at Melia Purosani Yogyakarta.

Following your observation we had address to the Department Head concern for immediate action and I am sure it would be motivates us to provide better service in the future.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Dono Prasetyo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We loved the swimming pool in the garden. It is accommodate for children and the pool guard will monitor all guest activity there. The view from the room to the pool area was superb. We loved to the the sop buntut, it was so delicious and recommended. Certainly will be back for the next visit to Yogya.

Room Tip: Room facing swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retno r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dono P, Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear retno r,

We appreciated for your excellent review saying 'Good pool and nice food' following your last journey at Melia Purosani Yogyakarta.

Certainly will look forward to welcome you again if your next trip bring you back to us.
Regards,

Dono Prasetyo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was a good memory during stay in the property. The location is perfect near to the Malioboro street, the famous one tourist object at Yogyakarta. All staff was very attentive on serving the guest. Their smile always binging in my memory.

Room Tip: Room in high floor facing the lovely garden and pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okvalina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dono P, Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear okvalina m,

Thank you for your positive review saying 'great location and great staff' following your last journey at Melia Purosani Yogyakarta.

I do believe will welcome you again in the near future to enjoy another memorable journey with Melia Purosani.
Regards,

Dono Prasetyo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

outside his room, neat, beautiful and unsightly mata.pemandangan presented is also very attractive, the bathroom was also clean and fragrant aroma therapy is very typical at all. well suited to use for a vacation with family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunga l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dono P, Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear bunga I,

Thank you for selecting us and taking your valued time to write positive review following your recent stay at Melia Purosani. I am glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay and saying our bathroom is clean.

I do hope to see you again back to us and enjoy more memorable journey with Melia Purosani.

Regards,

Dono Prasetyo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Melia purosani had a family friendly swimming pool. Kids can play and enjoy the slide. Parent can relax at the waterfall. You can have breakfast by the garden. Location is close to pasar beringharjo and malioboro. You can easily get transportation, either by becak or taxi. Staffs are friendly. You can even order room service before you arrive at the hotel and asked them to send it to your room once you had arrive. Rooms are spacious but furniture needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dono P, Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Anastasia S,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful posting in Trip Advisor! We love to receive accolades such as yours! I have shared your compliments with all Department Heads and in particular, to keep improve our better service in the future.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Regards,

Dono Prasetyo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
0.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 205 in Yogyakarta
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,085 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 205 in Yogyakarta
984 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Purosani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Purosani

Address: Jl. Suryotomo 31, Yogyakarta 55122, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Purosani 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Purosani Hotel, a newly refurbished urban resort located in the heart of Yogyakarta, alongside the Jalan Malioboro shopping centre. 1 km. from the Sultan's Palace. 17 kms. from the temple of Prambanan. 27 kms. from the Parangtritis Beach and 42 kms. from the temple of Borobudur, one of the Seven Wonders of the World. Explore the diversity of Yogyakarta. Indulge in the city’s colourful culture, cuisine experience, rich heritage and magnificent nature wherever you go. Filled with immense Javanese charm, the Meliá Purosani is a five-star hotel with an urban-resort concept that is located right at the heart of the city, allowing you to experience Yogyakarta like never before. Make yourself at home in one of our generously sized and newly renovated rooms and suites, designed to offer comfort and grandeur with gorgeous views of the lush tropical garden or view of Yogyakarta city with the majestic Merapi mountain as the background. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melia Purosani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Purosani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing