We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but need improvement”
Review of Melia Purosani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Purosani
Ranked #13 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice but need improvement”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

1. Please vacuum the dust mite from curtain, make my sneeze every singel day
2. Wi fi is not able in rooms
3. Key room twice error (Room 559, check in Oct 22 check out Oct 27) even though i kept the keycard away from my mobile phone.

But, I love the breakfast, wide array. Tasty "gudeg", and friendly helpful staff

Silviani, from Jakarta Indonesia

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sindropoerwanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaPurosani, Director of Sales at Melia Purosani, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

What can we say apart from “Thank you”.
Your comments are noted, appreciated and are most helpful.
Assuring you of our commitment to raise standards further for the benefit of all our valued guests.

With kindest regards and sincere thanks,
Mimi Nuryanti – Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    597
    148
    49
    21
See reviews for
416
370
75
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

clean, near shopping area and kraton. wide room, has lcd, bathtub also shower corner. comfy sofa inside room. newspaper in the morning. room view to swimming pool, nice. although slow response when check out, overall service was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Lim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaPurosani, Director of Sales at Melia Purosani, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest Greetings from Melia Purosani
Your comments on our service, our services and product are most encouraging and my thanks to you for your consideration in writing this review. It would seem that our mission was accomplished with regards to your stay and we look forward to exceeding your expectations next time we may have the pleasure of your company.

With kindest regards,

Yours faithfully,
Mimi Nuryanti – Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stay for 2 days as part of our wedding anniversary. The location was good near Malioboro, just take Becak to take you around. for us the service was good, they remember that we mention our anniversary and gave us room with roses and chocolate cake. the hotel room was clean, with old furnitures. The breakfast limited as expected but taste good. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaPurosani, Director of Sales at Melia Purosani, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,

Warmest Greetings from Melia Purosani
Your comments on our service, our services and product are most encouraging and my thanks to you for your consideration in writing this review. It would seem that our mission was accomplished with regards to your stay and we look forward to exceeding your expectations next time we may have the pleasure of your company.

With kindest regards,

Yours faithfully,
Mimi Nuryanti – Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very good hotel in a good location. Roms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Dining is a bit boring as it repeats itself. Staff is attentive but slow to respond in the restaurant.
Prices for drinks by the pool (wine) are very high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muggia1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaPurosani, Director of Sales at Melia Purosani, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for your kind and considerate endorsement.
The team highly appreciates it and commits to raise our standards further everyday.

Looking forward to the pleasure of your company again soon.
With kindest regards,
Mimi Nuryanti – Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

It is my second stayed at Melia Purosani after my last visit on '95.

This hotel have a good spot in jogja, its in the middle of jogja and of course close to malioboro, alun alun kidul and many more.

Room is quite homy, very old fashioned, the furnitures, the carpets and other room decorations but offers a wide space.

Service was very good. The room service served me a warm, freshly made meal for sahur. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasMarjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaPurosani, Director of Sales at Melia Purosani, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

What can we say apart from “Thank you”.
Your comments are noted, appreciated and are most helpful.
Assuring you of our commitment to raise standards further for the benefit of all our valued guests.

With kindest regards and sincere thanks,
Mimi Nuryanti – Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed @ the melia Jogya from 25/09 to 29/09, I travelled to Jogya from Singapore for a short break. I chose this hotel for its location - it's walkable from malioboro st & mall.
The hotel had given us a good deal - 30% off because we booked directly through the hotel website & we were also given USD$20 voucher per day as we stayed for more than 3 nights. Without the discount it is quite expensive.
Even though the hotel staff were very friendly & the room was clean & spacious, the carpet was stained & old, bathroom fittings were old & cracked. They did not have many vegetarian dishes in their menu, but they specially prepared vegetarian dishes for us - their vegetarian Yakimeshi was very delicious.
Ms. Yuanita (Nita) the Asst. Reservation Manager was very courteous & helpful and helped us plan our itinerary, the driver whom she had arranged for us was very good too & he spoke English. In case anyone wants to contact him - his name is Sumarman, he works for Tropical Transport. His contact numbers are : 02748305830/ 085292023600/ 087739005011. Tropical transport gave a good deal - 450.000IDR for 6 hours - this includes car, gas @ driver; it works out to about USD$41.
Otherwise we had a good time in Jogya even though we had to search for vegetarian restaurants.The food in the Sangam restaurant in Jogya was awesome - a must visit place for vegetarians who like Indian cuisine.

Room Tip: Select a pool facing room so you are not woken up by the early morning prayers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sensible_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaPurosani, Director of Sales at Melia Purosani, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir or Madame,

Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we surely will share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.
Yours faithfully,
Mimi Nuryanti – Director of Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

5 star hotel with very affordable rates. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff tries to do its best to satisfy your needs. A nice swimming pool, a spa and a good bar with live music at night complete the hotel offer. It is located near Marlioboro, the heart of Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matterello86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaPurosani, Director of Sales at Melia Purosani, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

What can we say apart from “Thank you”.
Your comments are noted, appreciated and are most helpful.
Assuring you of our commitment to raise standards further for the benefit of all our valued guests.

With kindest regards and sincere thanks,
Mimi Nuryanti – Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
0.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 206 in Yogyakarta
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 206 in Yogyakarta
967 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,071 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 206 in Yogyakarta
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Purosani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Purosani

Property: Melia Purosani
Address: Jl. Suryotomo 31, Yogyakarta 55122, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Purosani 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Yogyakarta, alongside the Jalan Malioboro shopping centre. 1 km. from the Sultan's Palace. 17 kms. from the temple of Prambanan. 27 kms. from the Parangtritis Beach and 42 kms. from the temple of Borobudur, one of the Seven Wonders of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Melia Purosani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Purosani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing