We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Yogyakarta Region
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveler rating
882
608
208
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
882
608
208
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galleria mall kids club nice hotel swimming pool business trip pleasant stay strategic location late check spacious room special thanks the check in process nice pool buffet breakfast stayed for nights front office malioboro street noor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Very good hotel...the location is good and the breakfast was amazing..they even have ice cream machine and my kids love it sooo much and look foward to it every morning..the pool was good too..room was good,clean and they have kids club too..thanks

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veraadriany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Mrs. veraadriany,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stanislaw Pajdzinski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Conveniently located, close to airport, mall and Maliboro Street. We had a standard room, located on 6th level. Room had a very comfortable king sized bed, a small sitting area, work table and TV. The shower is located in the bath (would be an issue for elderly who is not firm on their feet). Standard toiletries provided were shampoo, shower gel and soap. You will need to call for other items such as body lotion, conditioner, dental or shaving kit if required.

One strange thing was quite a number of guests leave their doors open, so you could hear all the noises emanating from their rooms. Kids also use the hallway as their playground so it could be quite noisy at times.

The breakfast spread is plentiful, from traditional fare to western dishes! A big shout out to the amazing breakfast crew, Noor and Yetti who always greeted us with with warm welcome, Amirafor for making cups of lattes and also Fitri and Mino who always have a spare moment to make sure everything’s OK.
After long days of sightseeing, we settled in house for our dinners, they have themed buffet dinners for extremely reasonable price (even better if you are Accor members). Big thanks to Yoyok, Ayu and Manis for looking after us.

Hotel is a bit tired (especially the bathrooms) but we had an amazing stay, thanks to the warm hospitality of the staff. Pool area could do with more sun lounges and shade umbrellas. It would also help if smoking was not allowed as there were plenty of kids around.

Highly recommended as a base to explore Yogyakarta.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LesleynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear LesleynD,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us Novotel Yogyakarta.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us.

Best regards,

Stanislaw Pajdzinski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile



Always a pleasure to stay at Novotel YK, we have stayed many times, no complaint at all

We stayed on 29 Des - Nov 1 because we were attending our cousin’s wedding.

We are a member of this hotel group. Always happy with the entire staff of Novotel, they are always warm and friendly, has always been for a long time.

Good location, in the middle of the city, easy to go to anywhere even though with Yogya’s condition getting more crowded. Still enjoy staying here.

Food was okay. All menus are delicious. We got a nice room with a view of the city, nice. We wanted a room facing to Merapi, but the hotel was full at that time.

Hopefully next time we visit Yogya, we can stay again here.
Thank You Novotel Yogya

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mandaana2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear mandaana2019,

We would like to say thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Yogyakarta during your recent visit to Yogyakarta and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor visitors.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guest are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Stanislaw Pajdzinski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in the hotel, Rosario greeted us very warm and very helpful when we cant get our room to be next to each other, the location had a lot of food option and the hotel have a kids club that my kids can enjoy I would definetely come back

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alwin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear alwin h,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us Novotel Yogyakarta.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us.

Best regards,

Stanislaw Pajdzinski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

This is my 3rd times stay at this hotel. Always have good experience.

My kids enjoyed kid zone and swimming pool. Also Breakfast is great, lot of choices.
Good hotel for family.

Room is spacious and clean as always.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Franky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear frankykasim,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you like our facilities and services. I will definitely share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Stanislaw Pajdzinski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews