We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #22 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great Hotel with pleasant hospitality and Perfect Location.
Having nice facilities for kids, good taste of Foods and Beverages at the friendliest Resto, nice and clean rooms and of course friendly approach from all of their staffs.
My family can't wait to come back here again for their weekend vacation .....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Adi P,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Novotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'm planning to stay 2 night. First, they give me room 733 and that room has moles in the wall. Then they give me room 722 and still it's not what I expected from Novotel Chain. Day 2, I move to other hotel. Stay in this hotel is not worthed, expensive with bad room.

1  Thank icaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear icaJakarta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff are very friendly and my first room was great. However, the second room I stayed in had an ant infestation. I took a bag downstairs to the reception desk that was teaming with ants and it sparked very little interest with the woman at the desk. No one offered me a different room or offered me any compensation. I actually didn't think the room had been cleaned as there was a comb on the place to put the suitcase. Finally, they switched me to another room, but there was hammering and tapping going on next door or upstairs. I had to keep ringing the desk on the phone and finally went down and spoke with them in person to get them to stop the racket. I decided to have lunch there one day and it took more than an hour to get the food. I hired a driver who was good and took me to a lot of the sites and shops, but his English wasn't very good considering the price he charged. It was too expensive RP 700,000/per day. On the other hand, it was also a hassle free way to see the area, so perhaps worth it, but those are western prices. When I checked out of the hotel, they tried to charge me more than the price they had quoted me when I walked in. Fortunately, I had saved the post it note the price was written on so I could prove it. But given the ants and other inconveniences, I would have thought I would get a discount. They had brought a bowl of fruit to the room with a note of apology. All this said, in terms of Indonesia and hotels, it was quite good. The staff speak English which is incredibly helpful. I liked the bar and the atmosphere. The food was good, although the waiting time torturous. One night when i was there a man in the bar claimed to have had his laptop stolen and the fuss over that went on for a couple of hours, making it very stressful rather than a relaxing place to sit and enjoy the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Maus D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went to Yogya with the whole family.
we booked 3 rooms for the first night, then another room for the next night.

check-in is fairly quick, since we arrived very early, we got a free early check-in for 1 room, which is okay to us since we will be using it to store our luggages and then head out for breakfast and sightseeing.

Location is perfect, there is a Mall nearby, a supermarket, and some places to eat.
Too bad we haven't got the chance to try out the swimming pool since it is scheduled to be closed for a private birthday party.

The room is perfectly clean and bed is very comfortable, the wifi needs to be enhanced though, I noticed only 1 wifi device to cover 3 hallways.. pretty sure the rooms at the end of the hall won't get the signal, even in room 710 which is only steps away from the device, some corner of the room is a blindspot.

Breakfast, I would say average.. aside from the many varieties of the meal, do not like the fried rice, porridge and some indonesian menus, fresh made eggs / omelettes are better, sausages and breads will have to do :) But amazing services though from the restaurant staffs
Other staffs are also very friendly..

Kids Club are very helpfull for our children's entertainment... too bad it closes at 6pm... and we were sent out with the fitness center staff, did not make the kids happy as they still want to play :) oh well...

overal it was a very pleasant stay.. thank you Novotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear fananda,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The service was top notched from all the staff in the hotel.

I have to make a special mention and thanks to Ms Yoan, the hotel's guest relation officer for her impeccable service and attitude towards the guests. She is attentive and helpful. She made the effort to make the guests "valuable". Kudos to Ms Yoan's good work.

The only reason why I didn't give this hotel a full star rating is the fact that the hotel itself has seen better days.

The bathtub and sink seems to be clogged. Difficulty in controlling a suitable temperature for my shower. Throughout my stay water was yellowish during my shower. Room was quite dated but comfy though. I also find the lobby quite stuffy and very dim litted.

Overall a good hotel and did meet my expectations from a Novotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Gl0betr0tter85,

We very much thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team, especially Yoan. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please be informed that we are also taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Has good location very close to shoping mall, street food, maliboro, great breakfast, nice pool. Need improvement in Lift i think is too small and only 2 Provide 2 lift. In peak holliday or group of tour it takes a minutes bored waiting lift to get to your room.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Nagatimur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Nagatimur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, especially with the Housekeeping department.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had an excellent stay in Yogyakarta. The staff were very friendly & the hotel was very convenient in every way. The swimming pool was a major area of occupation & fun to be in. The really king size bed in the spacious room was a major comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rajesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Rajesh U,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

I Nengah Sudiarta
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
#83 of 212 in Yogyakarta
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta
Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta
#17 of 212 in Yogyakarta
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#12 of 22 in Sleman
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#19 of 212 in Yogyakarta
435 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Yogyakarta Adi Sucipto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman no. 89, Yogyakarta 55223, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $50 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Yogyakarta is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Yogyakarta. Ideal for both holidays and business trips, the hotel offers spacious, contemporary rooms, a business centre, free WiFi internet access and meeting facilities. No stay in Yogyakarta would be complete without a visit to the Buddhist Temple of Borobodur, the largest in the world. The hotel features two restaurants, two bars, a fitness centre, swimming pool, spa, a Kids Club, boutiques and a full range of activities. Novotel Yogyakarta also provides a free shuttle to Malioboro for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Novotel
Novotel Jogja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing