We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Great Service”
Review of Novotel Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #21 of 211 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice and Good ambience, good hotel and location and complete facilities, comfort room, and clean
Quite far from Galeria Mall, if you want to search other food beside the hotel restaurant, you can walk to this mall and have a lot of kind of food choices here at the food court

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yosef_santoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear yosof_santoso,

thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AndangHS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I frequently stay in Novotel Yogyakarta, and so far I enjoy ther
The room size is quite big and also clean

Some improvement that can be propose, the coverage of Hotel's WiFi in 2nd floor for certain room is not good. For the shower in the bath room, it will be good if it can be replaced with the one that can be adjusted, not fixed

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRusyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear BRusyadi,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We will also check on our wifi connectivity in the second floor - thanks again for your feedback and we hope we will be able to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Abah_Ranonah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 2 days only during Ramadhan. Good location and easy to get taxi to go anywhere. Reasonably price but the restaurant is quite expensive ; not big deal as lot of choice around the area - or get the taxi.
the room is a bit old, require some upgrade but still comfy.
The staff is very friendly and attentive to our request.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Novotel, and generally liked it - nice, clean rooms, nice pool area and lobby, friendly staff - but food during lunch was the worst we had in our two weeks in Java/Bali and for the quality too expensive. Good that we knew from previous tripadvisor comments that there are restaurants nearby and possibilities for a fast eat in the nearby shopping mall which we took after our first try.
Also it is a bit far to walk into the heart of Yogyakarta, which would have been nice as this was our first night in Java.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB_WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear HB_WO,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is well located and reasonably well fitted out good swimming pool reasonable restaurant. Rooms are good size but needing upgrade they still have bath over shower but at least the water is hot. The main issues we encountered were poor checkin even with a loyalty card and an unwillingness to provide prompt resolution to problems. The rooms were not adequately checked prior to arrival and were somewhat dirty. The phone in one room did not work because the plug had been cut off. There was either an unwillingness to / or a lack of knowledge on behalf of the check in staff to provide internet WiFi information/passwords which was once connected of a very high standard. The knowledge of procedure for the in house loyalty card was less than satisfactory - really almost non existent .Would I stay there again most probably not. It has also influenced my decision to use Novotel as the hotel in Solo is similar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tonycBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear tonycBali,

Greetings from Novotel Yogyakarta,

Thank you for sharing tour concern with us. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the difficulties you have experienced during check in time, your room condition and our loyalty retention treatment. I have shared your comments with my team and it will help us to improve.

Once again, we would like to inform you that constant trainings of satisfaction services are conducted to aim for perfect results, however, we appreciate your feedback and apologize if has discomforted you.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.9 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Jogjakarta
0.9 mi away
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
#74 of 211 in Yogyakarta
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#18 of 211 in Yogyakarta
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta
Swiss-Belboutique Yogyakarta
#4 of 211 in Yogyakarta
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#30 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,054 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman no. 89, Yogyakarta 55223, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $50 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Yogyakarta is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Yogyakarta. Ideal for both holidays and business trips, the hotel offers spacious, contemporary rooms, a business centre, free WiFi internet access and meeting facilities. No stay in Yogyakarta would be complete without a visit to the Buddhist Temple of Borobodur, the largest in the world. The hotel features two restaurants, two bars, a fitness centre, swimming pool, spa, a Kids Club, boutiques and a full range of activities. Novotel Yogyakarta also provides a free shuttle to Malioboro for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Novotel
Novotel Jogja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing