We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Novotel Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

good location, nice hotel, easy access, nice facilities, good price. really worth the money. i've stayed in tens of hotel in jogja, and this one is one of my top list now. even for you who knows nothing about jogja, you'll easily get there and easily find food, transportation and interesting stuff surround.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Yogyakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very good hotel, although I was upset that I had arrived a little early (12:20 pm) and had to wait until the stroke of 2:00 pm before I could check in to my room even though the hotel was DEFINTELY not full (nor even close to being full). It was a major inconvenience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RJSCHMITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear RJSCHMITT,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We hope that you will give us the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Thanks again for your comments which will help us to improve.
Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed many times in this hotel for business purposes, the latest was last night. A very good location, right in the heart of Yogyakarta, closed to Malioboro and other Yogya's icon. The services were standard, effective in check-in and check-out process. Clean bed room, comfy bed and pillows. Good value of money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnych j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sonnych j,

thanks for your time to share your experience about your stay in our hotel.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a family (booked it through Expedia) on vacation. Location is great, close to a nice mall (Galleria) and in the central part of town. Room was very pleasant and roomy, our extra bed was not a typical uncomfortable rollaway but a nice comfortable one. Breakfast at about USD 10 pp has a very good variety and quality of items, plus kids under 16 staying with parents are free (loved this since we had 2 kids with us). The spa is not your typical luxurious experience with large seating area etc but the experience was fantastic. Got my choice of very nice aromatic oils and 1.5 hours of excellent massage for about USD40 (actually about 30 since we got a 25% discount early in the day during our stay). Highly recommend it. Nice fitness room/ gym as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful, warm and smiling at all times. Made for a great stay, would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again when visiting Jogja.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyperdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Hyperdad,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

"Quench The Expectations" means i got all my business trip needs fullfilled.

Once again Novotel Jogja amaze me with the best service. They upgrade my room to executive level. I think this is the oppurtunity for me to experience the best quality of this hotel, or maybe yet.

But i have to say that Novotel Jogja should evaluate the breakfast menu and quality (example: i think the chocolate pastry got more delicious if they be heat up before served). Besides, all the service, staff, room are Great!!

C u soon Novotel Jogja..

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gibraldi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Gibraldi H,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

First time in yogyakarta; I choose the hotel because of the great location and good reviews. My stay at Novotel was very relaxing, the breakfast selection was fantastic and very nice setting around the swimming pool. The staff have been very helpfull and I had an awsome 1 hour massage which has solve my back pain issue. All in all, I definitly recommend the hotel and will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Astrid H,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

Thanks again and we hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great Hotel. Love the spaciousness of the room. Overall the hotel is very clean. Nice pool too. The only minor thing that bother is both the water faucet at the bath tub and the sink was a bit difficult to turn. So it was a bit hard to control the temperature of the water. Other than that, it is a really great hotel. Love it, and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sudarto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sudarto Y,

thanks for the time to comment about your recent stay in our hotel.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

In regards to the problems in the bathroom, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
gm@novotelyogya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#7 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,085 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 205 in Yogyakarta
965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#18 of 205 in Yogyakarta
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
1.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
#24 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman no. 89, Yogyakarta 55223, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $50 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Yogyakarta is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Yogyakarta. Ideal for both holidays and business trips, the hotel offers spacious, contemporary rooms, a business centre, free WiFi internet access and meeting facilities. No stay in Yogyakarta would be complete without a visit to the Buddhist Temple of Borobodur, the largest in the world. The hotel features two restaurants, two bars, a fitness centre, swimming pool, spa, a Kids Club, boutiques and a full range of activities. Novotel Yogyakarta also provides a free shuttle to Malioboro for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Novotel
Novotel Jogja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing