We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sakanti Malioboro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
$54
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
27
47
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
47
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyable stayspacious roomsmall poolbudget hotelconvenient storeclean hotelstayed in this hotel for nightsbreakfast was deliciousnight staytrain stationhotel locatedaffordable pricetuguwifimaliobororatestoilet
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in December 2011, it was the second stay after early 2011 where the hotel was newly opened. This hotel is very close to the Jogjakarta Station, so it's very convenient for travelers with train.

The hotel size is quite small, yet the room is quite spacy enough for couples with decent facilities.
Room condition was clean and room services were good.

I strongly suggest for flashpacker (backpacker with little more budget) to stay here, why:
- close to Malioboro (a walking distance)
- close to TransJogja station (a bus that can bring you around Jogja with a single trip cost)
- close to street food stalls

I will stay here again, even with my 12 months baby :)

Room Tip: - Just walk to access shops and everything, because it is close enough
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennyDSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I booked two rooms for three days but had to cancel. Called more than 48 hours in advance after booking to cancel. They charged 50% of total booking not just 50% of first day. It would have been cheaper not to have cancelled and been a no show.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmcostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There's no complaint in this hotel,i just wanna say this hotel is so perfect,very good location far from busy noisy Malioboro and everything was so satisfying,breakfast is fair enough from what we paid,the staff so polite and always smile when we came to the front desk,i booked room for triple bed and the room is huge enough for 3 of us,toilet,aircon overall i love everything in Sakanti hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked for 2 night stay in Sakanti hotel for triple bed room when i was looking for the nearest hotel from tugu train station because i went to jogja from Solo city. First thing, i love jogja and i love java,so came from train station i looked around with GPS maps and how unlucky i am cuz i'm so disoriented person *sigh* at the end Sakanti City hotel was sooo close! until i realized that we going around turn around for many times! The price was so lovely and fair! breakfast good fair enough..i love the bed everything was so comfort. Wifi only in the lobby. they prepared our room same as our reservation. the staff was so adorable..as a typical man from java *kidding*. the location was perfect. in front of hotel always available becak to stand by.the front office was good. i love their housekeeping! everything was clean perfect! and i recommend to all of you to stay here..location really closed to every part of touristic city and i would back soon!

Room Tip: Please ask the reservation to blocked your room far from mosque..bit noisy when adzan time..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaGita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a very descent hotel. Fair price and the facilities is good. Air conditioned, with wifi at the lobby. The staff is very helpful and has a very warm attitude. It is located near to Tugu Train Station and within walking distance to the Malioboro Street. Malioboro is lively at night where we encounter few group performing the angklung music. Tired to walk back to the hotel, we just ride the trishaw!

Room Tip: There were not many room at this hotel, we think they have less than 20 rooms. But, you can try to bargain on the hotel rate per night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews