We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel but a bit away from tourist spots”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dermaga Keluarga
Ranked #314 of 479 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
jakarta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New hotel but a bit away from tourist spots”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just get back from the hotel after short weekends getaway.
It is really a brand new hotel, so the rooms and the bathroom is very clean. the towel is fluffy, and the bed is amazing. the staff and the security is the friendly people I've met.

the room size is adequate with modern touch of LCD TV with international channels. the toilet and the shower is not that superb though, but comfortable enough because it is very clean.

the hotel surrounding is very quite, even the position of the hotel is in front of the main street. you will find a convenience stores and ATM Bank just few step away from the hotel. if you ask, they will organizing a good price of tour (they show me their price list after i check out).

if you love to meet people and like to have a drink in the afternoon this is not your hotel.
but, if you only find a place to sleep and wandering around all day, this is the comfortable place to stay. oh, the hotel position is a bit away from the tourist spot, you will take a long walk or call
a taxi( taxi is cheap), rent a bike/car to go everywhere.

Room Tip: all rooms is new and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittycat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solo - Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

There's no other words to explain about this brand new small hotel except 'FANTASTIC' in term of price for sure......cleanliness.....and overall of service starting from welcoming till end of my trips...dear all dermaga keluarga staffs.thank you for your genuine smile.it was really memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arief P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed there with my coleagues from france (4 persons) for 2 nights. It's very clean n really nice atmosphere, A very good room, we could sleep tight and fresh in the morning. My coleagues was very happy and they would like to stay in DERMAGA KELUARGA HOTEL when they come to Yogyakarta again.

Staffs were very friendly n full of smile.. Breakfast is OK.. We're like it!!

It's a must go to the Top roof of the hotel.. You can see all around Yogyakarta n see the sunset n sunrise with a cup of coffee :)

Thank you DK Hotel.. We'll come back in the next trip..

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icha_risa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DermagaHotel, General Manager at Hotel Dermaga Keluarga, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you ibu Risa. We happily look forward to your return...

Best regards to you and your colleagues,

Awal, Mr.
General Manager
Dermaga Keluarga Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

As a new hotel I was lucky to try the rooms as one of the first guests to check in in the hotel. The room is of course in its prime condition, modern flat TV with international channels.

Some of the facilities are not yet up and running, like roof top cafe. But breakfast was excellent and with so many choices. Surprise with the price per night as it was I think overly cheap. But this is their promo rate so I guess I am very lucky to stay there. Would come back for SURE!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingtheworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
3.5 mi away
Cakra Kusuma Hotel
Cakra Kusuma Hotel
#172 of 202 in Yogyakarta
125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pandanaran Jogja
Pandanaran Jogja
#40 of 202 in Yogyakarta
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
HOM Platinum
HOM Platinum
#82 of 202 in Yogyakarta
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#30 of 202 in Yogyakarta
651 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pose In Hotel
Pose In Hotel
#329 of 479 in Yogyakarta
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Omah Pari Boutique Hotel
Omah Pari Boutique Hotel
#55 of 239 in Yogyakarta
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dermaga Keluarga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dermaga Keluarga

Property: Hotel Dermaga Keluarga
Address: Jalan RE Martadinata 69 | Wirobrajan, Yogyakarta 54000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dermaga Keluarga 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dermaga Keluarga Hotel is a freshly new hotel located in a centre of Yogyakarta, surrounded by Yogya most famous landmarks which is just steps away from the hotel. Dermaga, a harbor for a family with young children, is on the backyard of privately owned Maritime Museum (Museum Bahari), a playground for children and tons of knowledge the parents. Yogya Royal Palace and the famous Malioboro street is only five minutes away from the hotel.Free Wi-Fi connection reaches every corner of the hotel. A Restaurant and Look Out roof bar and café will indulge your appetite and let you relax watching the sunset.As a committed to 'give back' to our community, most of hotel staffs come from our communities and 3% of our profit will be given to support local Organisations in Yogya and Bali. Your stay will be much more worth whiled.Looking forward to your stay, Travelers Around the Word!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Dermaga Keluarga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing