We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean n great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #17 of 487 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“clean n great hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

i was here yesterday for two night, very sattisfied with the room i get in 9th floor, so clean n comfy
it's near to everywhere
we can go to visit any food cuisine near here.. i dont know about rate.. but as long as it clean n near from everywhere it's acceptable, n the last i can check in just 5 minutes.. so quick n nice

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamapila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    79
    71
    16
    3
See reviews for
35
55
29
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Quite clean hotel. Nice experience. Near fom city center. The food could be better though.

Near the market as well and the most important is it is near Malioboro.

The service was nice. The parking lot is quite limited, they provide valet service anyway so there was no problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank Nicko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

it's small hotel n my first impression was "wow super simple lobby", i was afraid to see if their room isn't nice
but when i enter the bedroom, it's neat n i like their atmosphere inside it
it's quite comfortable n it's still new (quite neat)
it's worthed with their selling price :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Silvi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is small but neat. The room was compact and comfortable, with adequate ventilation and sunlight. The front office was quick, no hassle, no non-sense. The bellboys were really helpful. The in-foom dining food was excellent. I ordered Mie Jawa Kuah and it was realky delicious! However, the breakfast was not recommended at all and you would be better off not buying the breakfast package but walk a bit to a market across the street to buy your breakfast.

There's a Warung Padang next door and if you walk about 100 meters to the left there's a Sushi Tei restaurant, some cafes hidden inside the RRI compound that sell bakso, bebek goreng and other Indonesian food.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Mt. Merapi on 5th floor or above. The morning view was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My group of 28 had a pleasant stay of 2 nights here. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are very small though..the minimalist concept type, but it was OK for us as we were out most of the time. The breakfast area next to the reception is a wee bit too small for a big group. There was hot running water but it would have been better if they had shower curtains to keep the toilet area dry. Although it is located in a busy area, the rooms were really quiet so most of us slept well. I would recommend this hotel to those on a short trip and would definitely stay here on my next visit to Borobudur.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayfarer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is near to market and shops,the parking lot is very small. The front office officer is friendly and fast either when check on or check out. Breakfast menu and taste is ok. Entire hotel especially every floors have aromatherapy scent...hmmm nice....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina_Dewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Edelweiss is a new chain hotel, and it shows.
The rooms are quiet (this is a quiet part of town) and small, but clean and well-appointed. The wifi was unreliable in the rooms, but usually worked. The water was clean (and hot, as required), bed linen clean and comfortable, room service good and air con worked. The views from the deck , including a small pool, on the roof were exceptional and a pleasant place to sit.
The general area is okay - a market near opposite, but rather few outside eating options, altho close to the express bus service into Yogya central.
The staff were pleasant and helpful, altho an hotel that caters to international travelers should have more than 1 staff member competent in English. The breakfasts were more than adequate and interesting, they were quite good.
If you;re after an hotel that is clean and reliable, the Edelweiss is likely to fit the bill. If you;re after an hotel that also reflects something of its location or local character, then try elsewhere. Once the door is closed you could be in an hotel anywhere in the world.
ADVISORY - Standard billing at the Edelweiss blocks your credit card on check-in for an amount that may be 120-140% of your anticipated accommodation costs. If you're uncomfortable with this, sort it out when you book or check-in.

Room Tip: Specify a non-smoking room if you're a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidrorippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
#24 of 204 in Yogyakarta
528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 204 in Yogyakarta
878 reviews
2.9 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#56 of 204 in Yogyakarta
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Student Park Hotel Apartment
1.4 mi away
favehotel Kusumanegara
favehotel Kusumanegara
#58 of 204 in Yogyakarta
695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellow Star Gejayan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta

Property: The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Gejayan 17C, Yogyakarta 55222, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta is a 3*** stars Hotel with modern, simple and chic design. Located at Jl. Gejayan No.17C Yogyakarta, easy to reach from Adisutjipto International Airport and straightforward to visit and explore the magnificent of Yogyakarta.We offer 94 Superior Rooms (twin and king bed) and 1 Junior Suite Room from your personal or business trip.Presents the sophisticate City view or Merapi Mountain view from our homy rooms.Easily breathe the local rhythm and ambience of Yogyakarta living at The Ei8ht Pool Bar.Small meeting, training or conference up to 50persons could be held at Camelia Meeting Room, please contact our Sales& Marketing Team for further information.Private save deposit box available in all room types and security card could make you feel more comfortable during your stay in warm and simplicity.We look forward to welcoming you at The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing