We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
165
286
182
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
286
182
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel malioboro street long sofa simple breakfast soap and shampoo free breakfast strategic area tv cable mineral water two thumbs cheap price comfort room helpful staffs tugu monument nice hotel walking distance room rate
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 688 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

For a low cost hotel, I think Pop! Is a very nice option to choose. The check in and check out process is very quick yet simple, and the front officers were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, the room is nice, they provided me two towels, a small soap bar and a sachet of hair & body gel. If you need toothbrush, toothpaste, more hair & body gel you can get them at the front desk for additional 10K. All was good but the toilet bowl. When I first entered the bathroom, I saw a lot of dirt in the toilet bowl under the water. I hope it was not things came out of someone's rear end, but it was still disgusting.Other than that, all was good. But you need to improve on the bathroom cleanliness.Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank torryjatiprakoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Mr. Torry Jati Prakoso

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta as your preferred hotel and sharing your feedback about your last stay with us.

We would like to express our sincere apology for your inconvenience during you stay at our Hotel especially regarding toilet bolw condition . We are taking corrective action to avoid this from happening again in the future.
We truly appreciate hearing feedback from you and we hope it will improve our quality of service.

Nevertheless, we love to hear that you like our hotel concept and value of money.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting us again in near future and we may get the chance to welcome you back again at our Hotel.


Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

internet connection sometimes connected but sometimes disconnected..strategic location..very recommended for budget traveller..thanks Pop Hotel Sangaji for your humble hospitality..unforgetable experience..

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivansius L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Bapak Ivansius L

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta as your preferred hotel and sharing your feedback about your last stay with us.

We would like to express our sincere apology for your inconvenience during you stay at our Hotel especially regarding our internet connection . We are taking corrective action to avoid this from happening again in the future.
We truly appreciate hearing feedback from you and we hope it will improve our quality of service.

Nevertheless, we love to hear that you like our service

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting us again in near future and we may get the chance to welcome you back again at our Hotel.


Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

The facilities Pop Hotel so far so good, but there is a slight lack, for example: the bedcover little is torn and shower for closet can't flush perfectly until make me a little troubled to get rid of dirt

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zulfiah2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Mrs. Zulfiah2306

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta as your preferred hotel and sharing your feedback about your last stay with us.

We would like to express our sincere apology for your inconvenience during you stay at our Hotel especially regarding linen condition and shower . We are taking corrective action to avoid this from happening again in the future.
We truly appreciate hearing feedback from you and we hope it will improve our quality of service.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting us again in near future and we may get the chance to welcome you back again at our Hotel.


Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

A nice hotel to stay in Yogyakarta with a good service and cozy place. I stayed for 2 nights and it was incredible. Me and my friends were happy to spend our time in Pop! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta. The location is close to Tugu Pal Putih, the icon of Yogyakarta

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ummuniswah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Mr Ummuniswah1

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta. We are much honored to received compliment from you.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will share your nice comments with our team. We are so glad to know that you were glad with the service and our location , it has been our commitment to prioritize our guests’ satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for sharing your great feedback and our friendly team will happy to welcoming you back at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Harum Hendra Winata-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Level of cleanliness is average, because bed sheet founded torn and not clean.Breakfast variety is limited there is only gudeg for main course.But for the value and location is very good, near Malioboro street and traditional market.Hope this review will help to upgrade overall services for POP Hotel.Thank you and see ya...

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank widikumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Bapak Widikumara,

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta as your preferred hotel and sharing your feedback about your last stay with us.

We would like to express our sincere apology for your inconvenience during you stay at our Hotel especially regarding our linen condition and breakfast variety. We are taking corrective action to avoid this from happening again in the future.
We truly appreciate hearing feedback from you and we hope it will improve our quality of service.

Nevertheless, we love to hear that you like our strategic location and value of money.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from visiting us again in near future and we may get the chance to welcome you back again at our Hotel.


Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews