We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
161
285
181
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
285
181
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmalioboro streetlong sofasimple breakfastsoap and shampoofree breakfaststrategic areatv cablemineral watertwo thumbscheap pricecomfort roomhelpful staffstugu monumentnice hotelwalking distanceroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 680 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Nice Place Nice Staff.. strategic location. overall good service from all staff..dont forget to stay at POP Sangaji Hotel Yogyakarta if you've trip to jogjakarta.
Good POP Sangaji Hotel Yogyakarta......

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikan209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Ibu Ika

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a perfect review in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel satisfied with the service delivered, As a budget hotel we always strive to deliver good service experience to our guests.

Once Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

POP! Hotel sangaji is the best place to take a rest for your holiday. have nice enviroment, no smoking area... this hotel has eco theme. the service is the best. they're very welcoming guest, friendly... Front office staff take a good care the guest, give us nice room. near Tugu yogyakarta, so easy to reach other places.

Room Tip: rooms on 4th floor have nice city views :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fransisca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Mrs Fransisca A,

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta,

Thank you for your trust to choose POP! Hotel as your destination and for having taken your time to share your wonderful review at TripAdvisor about your stay.

It's a pleasant we could serve you well during your stay, we try all of our efforts to make our guest feel comfort complete during their stay

POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta is a Budget Hotel that provide a good accommodation for our smart and eco friendly traveler where we always strive to deliver hotel cleanliness, comfort bed mattress, and modern and friendly and nice staff.

Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to POP hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta in the nearest future.

Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night with 2 of my friends. The bed is comfy and big enough for the 3 of us. There is a long sofa than can be used as an extra bed.
Sink is located next to the door outside of the bathroom so it is quiet awkward and expect to have some water splashed on the floor. There is not enough space for hanging clothes/towel. In the room and bathroom there is only 1 hook each. AC and wifi work properly. Location is superb. Near malioboro and Yogyakarta train station. Just a short walk and you will find Tugu Yogyakarta, a hangout place for Yogya's teens. Food is also easy to find, next to the hotel there is a big food court selling many kinds of food. Breakfast is provided, taste is standard.
Overall value for money and will stay again next time I'm in town.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Priscilla167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Mrs Priscilla,

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta,

First of all, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta and Thank you for taking the time to tell us your details experiences at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta,

At POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, we strive to provide a best service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Once again we appreciate your sharing concerns, and it is our pleasure to hear that we still have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Good budget and great location, the location near tugu nd malioboro street. there is a lot of angkringan near this hotel. the room a little bit dirty and there is very crowded in the night so we can't sleep very well...

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 87faqihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Mr Faqihm

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Thank you very much for your trust to choose our hotel
as your accommodation during your stay in Yogyakarta.

We are pleased to received appreciation toward our hotel, especially for great location and things that you need to explore Yogyakarta, however We apologize for any inconvenience experience you had during your stay. We will follow up and ensure that it won't happen again in the future,.

Hopefully that you had a great trip experience in Yogyakarta. and We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The hotel is comfortable with a good access to Malioboro and Tugu. The breakfast is good enough even though there's not many options. The room is clean and so is the bathroom. One thing is that the toilet on the lobby is not clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irenenoviyantidewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Ibu Irene Noviyanti,

Warmest greeting from POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta,

Thank you so much for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

POP! Hotel Sangaji is budget Hotel where We strive to deliver a good sleep for our guest, with affordable price cleanliness, service and comfort are our priority.
We are glad to receive positive comment regarding our room, and Concerning about our toilet lobby, We have shared to department concern to take corrective action, After All, Thank you for the positive review and it will keep us motivate to improve our service.

Once again, Thank you for sharing the positive energy for all of us and please let us know if you wants to visit us again, our friendly team will be happy to welcoming you back at POP! hotel Sangaji.

Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews