We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
165
287
182
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
287
182
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel malioboro street long sofa simple breakfast soap and shampoo free breakfast strategic area tv cable mineral water two thumbs cheap price comfort room helpful staffs tugu monument nice hotel walking distance room rate
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 689 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

- Bathrooms aren't nicely built
No Hot water in Shower. Flush not working.

Wash Basin unclean

Safe Vault was not working

Restaurant is pathetic. Coffee Latte very poor. Bad Taste. Food can be better.

Check in process took lot of time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Mr Anand,

Greetings from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your trip in JOGJA. We do apologize for inconvenience that you may experienced. Your comments are truly valuable for our next improvement.

However please allow me to elaborate further about this matter. We believe that we have a proper hot water system in every guestrooms. Any malfunctions, you might contact us. After internal investigation, Safe Vault in your room was checked already by our technician and it was confirmed to work properly. Check-in process may take a long time to wait if we have a queue, moreover on rush and peak time of check-in. Somehow we thank you for your review about our building design and food & beverage that require a development. Once again, we do apologize for your unpleasant time during your stay.

Please let us know should you need further assistance in next other times. We look forward to welcoming you back here, in POP! Hotel Sangaji and in JOGJA city.

Thank you very much for your kind cooperation and sincere attention.

Yours Sincerely,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Location is good near to malioboro, tugu station. Less variety of breakfast menu, but still ok. Near to trans jogja shelter. Some additional bath items and water boiler in room would be much better. Tq

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolandasiagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Mrs Yolanda Siagian,

Warmest Greetings from POP Sangaji Yogyakarta

Thank you very much for your trust to stay at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, and thank you for your important review regarding your experiences of your staying with us.

At POP Sangaji Yogyakarta, we strive to provide a best service experience and It has been our commitment to prioritize our guests’ satisfaction.

Any comment from you will encourage us to be stronger in keeping the consistency of product and quality in POP! Hotels for every customer, therefore your feedback regarding breakfast and other facilities are very important to us and truly appreciated by our team. rest assured that we'll share you valuable comment to our team.

We are sure that there will be another chance for us to welcome you back again in our hotel and we will give you memorable moment of stay. Awaiting for your next visit.

Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata-Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

I've been stay at pop hotel for more than once and I always feel satisfied of their service. But the things that I always regret is the bathroom which doesn't have a lock so we can't lock the bathroom to keep our privacy. And the food are not being so variative but the food are good

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brigita jeniffe... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Mrs Brigita Jeniffe

Warmest greetings from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation during in Yogyakarta and thank you for valuable feedback on your recent experience at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

We are delighted to read your overwhelming review about our service. Your review is the greatest reward for us. However sincerely apologize and regret that our concept especially the bathroom and breakfast variety did not meet your expectation.

We truly appreciate and happy to hearing feedback from the guests and it would be my sincere pleasure to welcome you back soon at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta .


Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Nice hotel and will recommend to all of my family and friends. Been staying at POP since a couple years ago and the services are getting better. Nothing to complain but any smoking room at every floor will be superb awesome like POP kuta bali.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DidiMj1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear Mr DidiMj,

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Thank you for selecting POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta as your destination and for having taken your time to share your wonderful review at TripAdvisor about your stay
with us.

It's a pleasant we could serve you well during your stay, we try all of our efforts to make our guest feel comfort complete during their stay

As a budget hotel that carries green concept We apologies because we only provide one smoking room in the next to lobby, however we are glad to received this concern.

Again, Thank you for commending us , rest assured that We'll share your valuable to the team and we are looking forward you to visit back at POP! hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta in the nearest future


Sincerely,

Harum Hendra Winata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Great location, you can reach Malioboro in 20 minutes by walking. Unfortunately, you must go to Malioboro if you want to search Indomaret.

But, overall I'm satisfied. It has clean room, and excellent service. I'll stay in for next trip.

Good job!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tresia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harum-Hendra-Winata, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Mrs Tresia,

Warmest greeting from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta,

Thank you for wonderful review of your recent stay at POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta, glad to know that you enjoyed your recent experience with us.

Our guest sanctification always be a top of our priority We are much honored to received Your five star rating and it's truly our favorite.

Regarding Mini mart, surround the hotel there is Circle K on the left side of Famous Tugu and it's only 30 meters from Hotel, and to enjoy Yogyakarta atmosphere in front of the Hotel there is traditional market or we called "Pasar Kranggan" (The second largest traditional market in Yogyakarta)

Once again Thank you very much for your appreciation toward our hotel. All staffs and management POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta look forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Sincerely Yours,

Harum Hendra Winata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews