We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta
Ranked #81 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed September 5, 2013

decent rooms with vibrant colours... friendly staff... wi-fi signal is good... breakfast provided but minimum... centrally located! not too far from Malioboro Street... OK for the price we paid! i am happy overall... :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your nice review. It was great to know that you have nice experience during your stay in our Hotel.

POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta basically budget hotel with eco green concept in middle of Yogyakarta city.

Looking forward to welcome you back to POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo Purnomo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 577 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

absolutely lovely, simple, modern and cosy hotel in a goos location and 5 min walk to the main street of Yogyakarta. Clean, small but cosy rooms, wi-fi everywhere, bright interior. If ever going to that part of the world - will dfntly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 978ElenaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Valued guest

Thank you very much for your review. Many thanks for your review. It is a great pleasant to know that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta.

Hopefully we will see you soon in POP! Hotel
Our friendly team will always be happy to welcoming you back.
Wish you always have a great

Sincerely yours

Agus Setyo Purnomo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kind of new hotel or newly refurbish hotel with good location. Comfy bed and quite spacious room for a single traveler or with friend. The only things bothering is the room is not sound proof and your sleep often disturbed as you can heard the door bang and foot steps.bathroom is nice with hot water though a bit small with no partition from the toilet to shower area. Nice local breakfast at the cafe, surround with simple well manage garden made up your morning. and they provide a multiple various phone charger at the cafe for the guess convenient is a smart idea.I definitely recommend it as average and will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishamelYoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Valued guest

Many thanks for your review and input regarding POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarata

It is great to know you enjoy staying in our Hotel.

We noted all your comments and will follow up to improve what we have in POP! Hotel now. we believe we can be better in the future and keep focusing to our customer satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for your nice sharing and input to our Hotel.
Looking forward welcoming you soon in POP! Hotels in POP Sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely yours,

Agus Setyo purnomo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Cheap hotel, clean room however bathroom door is opaque which can be rather off putting to say the least. No sound proofing at all between your bathroom and the bedroom. Shower area is not separated from the toilet area so be prepared for a very wet bathroom if you are the second one in. This does seem to be a popular design of bathroom around Indonesia though. This hotel was used by a large youth group when we stayed who throughout the night were partying, drinking on the corridors, slamming their doors and even leaving their doors ajar for easy access of their mates. After trying to sleep for 2 hours I went down to reception to complain. They sent up security whom I directed to the offending parties. This seemed to quieten them down for only 30 mins. My advice is bring ear plugs! Well located hotel though. Only 15 mins walk to the main street. Lots of cafes/eateries around.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkiebar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Dear valued guest,

First of all, please allow me to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Yogyakarta. However, it is with regret to learn that you had to go through an unpleasant experience during your stay in our hotel, which happened due to was too loudly noise and the surrounding noise that make you cannot take a good rest.

There is certainly no excuse for those conditions in providing the most basic comfort for our guests and for this, please accept our deepest apologies. Immediately, we will have staff in charge to control the hotel area to make sure avoiding the noise from other guest and surrounding. We hope you understand that it was certainly not to the standards for which we normally aim at POP! Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta

I thank you for taking the time bringing the matter to our attention and we surely hope to have the opportunity of providing a better service to you and group whenever travels bring you back our way.

Once again, thank you very much.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.


Sincerely yours,

Agus Setyo P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel had a good concept for budget hotel. With cheap price, they try to give you 3 stars hotel's standard, but with their own version.

I've stayed 2 night, and the room cleaned everyday, The air-con is good, the tv-cable is working.

The hot shower is good if you take a shower at "non-peak" time.

They serve free traditional breakfast for every guests. even though they only serve 2 menus per day, but it's quite good, and they switch the menu everyday.

Room Tip: Take a room on the south side, you could sleep without disturbed by the bell from the church beside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivant_academia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus setyo P, Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasant for us to know that you had a good staying experience and enjoyed our hotel concept

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel with eco friendly concept. We try to reduce the usage of plastic and paper by having some action in operation, such as Tablet check in, morning bite packaging with banana leaf, waste management, and other action to support saving energy campaign and eco green life.

Once again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, Yogyakarta, Bali, Jakarta and Bandung.

SIncerely yours,

Agus Setyo P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I like the breakfast idea. It shown a tight local costum with its banana leaves, wooden plate and other accessories. This hotel was made with a fancy theme but still showing some local tradition. It's a good one I think.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leofelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasant for us to know that you had a good staying experience and enjoyed our hotel concept

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel with eco friendly concept. We try to reduce the usage of plastic and paper by having some action in operation, such as Tablet check in, morning bite packaging with banana leaf, waste management, and other action to support saving energy campaign and eco green life.

Once again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, Yogyakarta, Bali, Jakarta and Bandung.

SIncerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at the POP hotel in Yogyakarta. The hotel is well situated, the staff are very helpful and the rooms are large and clean, with comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel is reasonably priced and is a great base for exploring Jogya. It is easy to catch a becak from outside the hotel to visit the Kraton and Marlioboro Street areas. The hotel is also near the bus stop for the bus which goes to Prambanan temples. We would recommend the POP hotel for a great value stay in Jogya.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Brand Director at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is great to know that you enjoyed exploring richness culture of Yogyakarta, and choosing POP! Hotel as your place to stay.

Yogyakarta is one of famous tourism spot, located in Central Java, full of historical building, monument and temple. Other thing to do here is to try traditional Javanese culinary.

I believe you had a great experience to see and taste what the city has, and our POP! Hotel might be part of your colorful day exploring Yogyakarta.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, either in Yogyakarta, Bali, Bandung or Jakarta.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Brand Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Citradream Yogyakarta
Hotel Citradream Yogyakarta
#67 of 212 in Yogyakarta
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Malioboro
POP! Hotel Malioboro
#46 of 212 in Yogyakarta
385 reviews
2.6 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#63 of 212 in Yogyakarta
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta
#53 of 212 in Yogyakarta
118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tickle Hotel
Tickle Hotel
#129 of 212 in Yogyakarta
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Timoho
POP! Hotel Timoho
#80 of 212 in Yogyakarta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. AM Sangaji, Kav. 16-18 Jetis, Yogyakarta 55000, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $19 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing