We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
161
285
181
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
285
181
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmalioboro streetlong sofasimple breakfastsoap and shampoofree breakfaststrategic areatv cablemineral watertwo thumbscheap pricecomfort roomhelpful staffstugu monumentnice hotelwalking distanceroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 680 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Price per night: RM88 (28usd

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room size was standard, not to small. Got the problem with bathroom glass door, not much privacy because the bathroom glass door is look a little transparent. You can see what person in the toilet doing.

The hotel is big and got many room. The laundry services, you need to go to the counter downstair (different company, they open their both at the ground floor). Nice smell everywhere especially in the lift. POP!, I always thought about lollypop.

To Malioboro, 15minutes walked, better using a trishaw (15k rupiah from the hotel). Hotel just next to the Tugu Jogja. In front of the hotel many food stall, and restaurant. Overall, this hotel is good for family with a low budget.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytravellicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for your comments.
It is great to know that you have good stay in POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta.

We are working with the new design of bedroom and will try to accommodate your input at this point.

Hopefully you had a great trip in Yogyakarta as one of famous Javanese culture centre in Indonesia.
Thank you

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked a room for a night in Pop Hotel Tugu Jogja for our short holiday in Jogja. The hotel is okay, I ve got bad first impression about the hotel though. The reception staff was busy with her phone when I got there and when I asked nicely about my room and that my boyfriend had check in earlier, she didnt really bother to help.

Room: We stayed at the 2nd floor, the style is good, kind of contemporary room yet the over all design is just okay. The best thing about the room is the bed. It's really comfortable. After a long day working, catching a flight to Jogja, it was nice to have a rest and had a good sleeping quality.

Service: Even though the lady on the reception was giving me bad impression but the morning staff was really nice and helpful.

Value: This hotel has a good value for the price that we paid considering Pop Hotel is everywhere and it met the standart. The bed was good, the room was good and it was okay stay for us.

Room Tip: We had the room on the left side and it was with no view but we only stayed overnight before going to Pacitan for my boyfriend's surf trip so we didnt really bother about it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViajeraDeMemoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We apologize for any inconvenience experience you had during your check in process. We will follow up and ensure that it won't happen again in the future.

Yogyakarta is one of the province that is very rich with the local javanese culture and local culinary. Hopefully that you had a great trip experience in Yogyakarta.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bali, Yogyakarta, Bandung and soon Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stay here by the end of August for my short Holiday.
This hotel is near to the city center and Malioboro shopping areas.
Rooms are in very good condition, clean and provides good value for money.
The staffs are extremely friendly and prompt in delivering anything that we need.

Anyone, who needs a simple rooms, nice Wi-Fi, good location, yumm simple breakkie, and a good night sleep, this hotel is ready to POP you.

Thank you, POP Tugu!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Sembiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comment.
It is great to know you enjoy your stay in POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta.

POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta is a Budget Hotel that provide a good accommodation for our smart and eco friendly traveler, with free morning bite and free wifi in all hotel area.

Located at center of Yogyakarta as one of famous tourism spot with a lot of interesting places, such as Keraton Yogya (King palace), Prambanan & Borobudur temples, Merapi volcano, Parang Tritis beach and famous batik area in Malioboro.

Once again, Thank you for your comment, we are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels Yogyakarta, Bali, Bandung, soon in Jakarta and Tangerang.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was stay for 4 nights during Lebaran (Hari Raya) holiday, and I already booked via POPhotel website 1 month before. And I was very happy because this hotel is very clean, the bed comfortable, the room max for 3 persons, and of course "value for money", and the price included breakfast, free wifi and there are mobile phone chargers in dining room. Their Staff are also very friendly. This hotel location near a "Tugu", and not far to Malioboro street (by becak it's only 10 minutes). Near the hotel you can find some traditional Yogya food like Nasi Gudeg Bu Juminten at Kranggan street a cross the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alsqtecture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It is a great pleasant to know that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta.

POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta is one of the POP! Hotel network available in Indonesia. We have also in Bali, Bandung, and soon in Jakarta and Tangerang.

Hopefully we will see you soon in POP! Hotel
Our friendly team will always be happy to welcoming you back.
Wish you always have a great day...

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am a happy customer. Here's why:
1. The hotel is clean. It's basic but with that affordable price, it's a steal.
2. Great location. Close to the center of the business district, restaurants, and bus stops.
3. Friendly and helpful staffs
4. The breakfast was ok but hey, it is not a 5-star hotel!

If you are looking for a clean place to rest at night and need on a budget, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweety S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review.
It is great to know that you enjoy your stay in POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta.

POP! Hotel is budget hotel and it is one of our priority to give a good accommodation with a good value of money.

POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta is one of member of POP! family in Indonesia, which located also in Bali, Bandung and soon in Jakarta.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Irene Janti
Director of operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews