We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
165
286
182
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
286
182
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel malioboro street long sofa simple breakfast soap and shampoo free breakfast strategic area tv cable mineral water two thumbs cheap price comfort room helpful staffs tugu monument nice hotel walking distance room rate
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 688 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am a happy customer. Here's why:
1. The hotel is clean. It's basic but with that affordable price, it's a steal.
2. Great location. Close to the center of the business district, restaurants, and bus stops.
3. Friendly and helpful staffs
4. The breakfast was ok but hey, it is not a 5-star hotel!

If you are looking for a clean place to rest at night and need on a budget, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweety S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review.
It is great to know that you enjoy your stay in POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta.

POP! Hotel is budget hotel and it is one of our priority to give a good accommodation with a good value of money.

POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta is one of member of POP! family in Indonesia, which located also in Bali, Bandung and soon in Jakarta.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Irene Janti
Director of operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spend a few days in this hotel. The room was clean, the bed nice and breakfast was included in the price (even though the Booking said that it was not included).

The location is really good - near to various warungs and Tugu and not far away from Malioboro street. And most important of all is that it's quite.

The room costs 288, 000 rp and if you stay more than four days they will give you a small discount!

Free wi-fi, tv and aircon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annapapa_thes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest in Greece,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

POP! Hotel is built to accommodate a smart and eco friendly traveller, with a good value of money and good standard quality of cleanliness.

POP! Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta is one of our POP! Hotel family in Indonesia, after the opening of POP! Hotel in Bali, Bandung and soon will be in Jakarta.

Thank you very much for your review.
We are looking forward welcoming you back again to our POP! Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staying her during Lebaran season few days ago. Hotel was clean and simple, as what it should be. Internet connection is good. I like the location too, closed to the famous Tugu where you can walk along in the evening for having traditional dinner at local "angkringan style" food seller where I like it more compare to the one at Malioboro street. Trans Jogja bus shelter is in walking distance.
The "nasi bungkus" light bite is okay in portion and taste.

The room is a simple cubicle that accommodate up to 3 people. It was clean except in our room was moldy and smelly of the new paint. I noticed that there is leaking at the bathroom wall. We can see the water flowing on the wall. Exhaust fan was not working. I think management need to deal with the leaking more seriously iso repainting the wall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TW121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment.
We apologize for any inconvenience happen during your stay in POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta.

We will follow up and check hotel guest rooms to ensure that we can fix any leaking issue and anticipate better for the maintenance in the future.

Thank you for your nice review and input.
We are looking forward welcoming you again in POP! Hotels family, Yogyakarta, Bali, Bandung and soon in Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,


Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we stayed the first time at a POP hotel and we were pretty excited for the money u pay, u get a really nice room with your own bathroom and it was clean, so we would totally recommend to stay there, very friendly staff and even breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manuela z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Manuela,

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to know that you enjoy your stay in POP! Hotel Sangaji Tugu Yogyakarta.

Our guest satisfaction and good value of money always become our first priority in POP! Hotels.
Any comment from you will encourage us to be stronger in keeping the consistency of product and quality in POP! Hotels.

With your nice staying experience, I believe it gave you a great time to enjoy Yogyakarta as one of the tourism destination in our country Indonesia.

Thank you very much, we are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

See you soon...

Sincerely yours,


Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean spacious room. Very happy place. The building is colorful and very airy. The place is quite savy. They have ipads for check ins. Very speedy check ins and check outs too. One bad point is that the shower is clogged.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabahlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest in Malaysia,

Many thanks for your review.
Your input is highly appreciated and we will follow up for the shower pod issue and ensure it won't happen again in the future.

Looking forward welcoming you back in POP! Hotels family, in Yogyakarta, Bali, Bandung and soon Jakarta.

See you...

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews