We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another university facilities”
Review of MMUGM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MMUGM Hotel
Reviewed December 15, 2012

this hotel is better compare to other ugm's hotel. with standard room facilities, like aircon, tv cable, good bedding, mini bar, fridge, hot water and bath tub. i stayed at 7th floor, with window facing to the north, with campus and merapi view. dont be fooled by the pool you see from the top, because it is campus facilities not the hotel. i dont think the breakfast buffet was poor. its not 10 am yet, but they were cleaning the buffet while I was taking my breakfast, its rude! the friedrice is dry, the juice is not a fresh juice. anyway, this is a good choice to stay if you have any business in ugm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbak_ino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I found the hotel to be basic, yet very liveable. It was clean, enough English TV to choose from, the air con was cool, the hot water was a bit hit and miss, but really do you ever get really cold water in Indo! Had a buffet breakfast that was good, mainly Indo directed, but to be expected, we were in Indonesia after all. Staff were friendly, I think for the price and the 3 stars it is rated I would recommend it. Personally from reading the last negative review, this person doesn't have an understanding of Indonesia, and may have an axe to grind.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was extremely dirty, we had no service to the room in 48 hrs we had to go and ask, no toilet paper. At the restaurant where there are about 100 people each morning no running water in the one women's toilet so gross and unhygienic. Sheets dirty, no top sheet just the duna sus as to whether that has ever been washed. Rooms small, dirty, breakfast choices appalling.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ETGero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Wisma UGM is located at Colombo street. If you want a clean room, this could be one of choices to be considered.
It only takes 10 minutes to go to Malioboro (by taxi). You ve got clean towels, international tv, breakfast buffet, just like 3 stars hotel standard.

I stayed at 6th floor, too bad there was a marriage event near the hotel. They used a very noisy loudspeaker so I was disturbed by the sound.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indonesialovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rasitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Andhika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 上のフロアの部屋ほど設備が整っています。バスタブもあります。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kuromatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
2.7 mi away
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
#23 of 211 in Yogyakarta
272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cakra Kusuma Hotel
Cakra Kusuma Hotel
#170 of 211 in Yogyakarta
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,024 reviews
2.2 mi away
EDU Hostel Jogja
EDU Hostel Jogja
#13 of 292 in Yogyakarta
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta
The Edelweiss Hotel Yogyakarta
#23 of 516 in Yogyakarta
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MMUGM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MMUGM Hotel

Address: Jl. Colombo no. 1, Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia (Formerly Wisma MMUGM Hotel Yogyakarta)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $21 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MMUGM Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisma MMUGM Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Yogyakarta. The excitement of the city center is only 2 km.Km away. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Gadjah Mada University, Galeria Mall, Ambarrukmo Plaza. At Wisma MMUGM Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Top features of the hotel include restaurant, meeting facilities, 24hr room service, elevator, shops. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel's garden are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Wisma MMUGM Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MMUGM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing