We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
601
471
85
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
471
85
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saffron restaurant great hotel galleria mall rooftop bar restaurant staff modern hotel five star hotel business trip superior room top floor breakfast menu pleasant stay comfy bed nice room recommended hotel swimming pool stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a pretty new hotel and the rooms & public area looks great and the furnishing is modern yet sophisticated. However, as they are a new hotel, service wise needs improvement. No DND sign or Make Up Room available in the room, no stationary available, their room service menu is filled with mostly Western dishes despite majority of the guests are local Indonesians and surprisingly no beverages list available in room service. They provide free wifi with adequate speed. Tried to call Room Service at 7:30 pm but nobody pick up the phone, thus, ordered the meal through calling the restaurant instead. They provide nightly turn down service but surprisingly they only prepare the bed for sleeping not replacing the towels, clean the dustbin or even refill the mineral water. The whole turn down process only takes about 2 minutes. Location is so so, very small driveway to enter the hotel and located in a very heavily traffic area. Hopefully, they improve their service soon since it is actually a very nice modern hotel.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank depechemode101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAstonYogyakarta, Public Relations Manager at Grand Aston Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your trusting our brand and sharing your feedback. You're right we just had the soft opening about a couple months ago. Our sincere apologies, the DND should have been available in the room, we will make sure the housekeeping checks every room to put the sign in. We actually don't provide stationary in the room as a standard part of our CSR program to become a green company.

Our room service is available 24 hours and it should go directly to the restaurant which should be answered by our staff, perhaps they were taking other calls while you tried to contact them, but glad that you made your order through the restaurant direct line.

The standards for turn down service should include replacing the towels, clean the dustbin and refill the mineral water. We will remind our staff to make sure they won't skip any step.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is new and elegance. Near to airport. Lobby very spacious and the table and sofa look nice, design using wood and stone.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wai Fun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I really dissapointed with Grand Aston Jogjakarta. Weakest of proffesional!!!
The Worst hotel service We've ever had.
We arrived at the Hotel on 27.03.2012 and would like to check in at 11.30am for 3 deluxe rooms with special request 1 King bedsize and paid all!!!
Because those rooms haven't be ready, we kept all our luggages in receiptionist. The receiptionist said, she can give us 1 room with king bedsize.
At 10pm we returned back to hotel, they sold 2 rooms to others, at 10.40pm, we just got our 3 rooms after rejected their offering superior rooms with refund Rp. 72.000,-/each room. The worst thing more is we found 1 man's underwear inside the wardrobe!!!!
What a weird day with this hotel!! Never ever have this hotel on our list next!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We Enjoyed our stay at Grand Aston Jojkararta.. Superb hotel with Very Comfortable suites..

War Super schoen..!!!
There is a little problem at the check in period but then its getiing fine..
The Staff at this hotel are Fantastic... super friendly and very attentive...
Breakfast are a mountain of selection from INDONESIAN to Western Breakfast..
The Suite they offered us is fantastic, Super clean and the view to mount Merapi was very enjoyable...

We re not that impressed with the Saffron restaurant Menu, We came from Munich to Jogjakarta and we ddi not expect a Very western menu there. but Expect a fine Indonesian Menu... Not 5 different kind of Spaghetti.. the sky lounge bar but Seems ok .. but WE ARE IMPRESSED with the attitudes of the Staff... ( 5 stars )

Pool is enough to get wet..

But I would recommend this hotel for a pleasure and business holiday maker..

CHANDRA
www.greenchaka.com

Room tip: Try the JAVA SUITE or the Chinosoir Suite with view to MERAPI VOLCANO
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDEN_BALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews