We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rumput Resort & Resto
Ranked #41 of 516 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is pretty far from the city but close to Jogja International Hospital which is what we need. We stayed one nite in manila suite room which was pretty big since it could accommodate one extra bed. The pool is clean and nice tho not too big. The garden is well maintained. The staff are VERY helpful and friendly. We brought our kids along and we needed boiling water to sterilise their milk bottles. The staff were ready to help us to provide it. They provide the quests with free car wash everyday too, what a bonus!

The room was pretty nice but it wont be suitable for those who prefer light and sunny room. Also it is not equipped with dry bathroom. And based on my calculation, the room is not 30 square meters like they said in the website, it is less than that. But it is still okay. Bed is not too comfy but still okay.

Room Tip: Choose room close to the pool which has big windows so that your room dont have moldy smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rumput hotel has a number of bungalows grouped around a garden with swimming pool. The bungalows are semi-detached which guarantees privacy and rest. It is located at the edge of Jogyakarta near the airport and the roads to the Borobodur and Prambanan temples. The city center is a 25 minute taxi ride. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with one extra bed. The place was kept very clean and in a very good condition and the staff was very polite and helpful.

The swimming pool is small but nice for cooling down.
The restaurant has a good selection of Indonesian food. Service is a bit slow in quieter times. This is a muslim-run hotel and alcoholic drinks are not available.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex are quieter than those near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllardMosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here last month just for one night and I actually love this hotel. The location is a bit far from main road but near a quite big convenience store and a lot of cheap warungs. The green garden was very pleasing to my eyes and the swimming pool was just perfect. Not too big, very clean, plus kids pool. Very enjoyable atmosphere. Room was clean but the AC didn't work well. It was raining heavily and very humid and my son was very sweaty when he was sleeping. One thing that's bugging me was the unstable shower pressure and temperature. A minute too cold and a minute too hot and it kept like that the whole time. The service was average while the breakfast staff and gardeners were excellent and very friendly. Not much variety for the breakfast itself, though. Tasted okay. Room service was reasonably priced (yummy chicken wings). I'd love to come back to this hotel just for taking a dip at their swimming pool and enjoy the garden view but some details need a bit improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank versicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

the location is quite strategic from our meeting place, they gave us a splendid service! all of the staffs were very helpfull,they always ready when i needed.. the wifi connection really helpfull since i need it for my work. i stay for 2 nights and have a good experience! my room feel so hommy, fresh and unique.. i love the room design which mixing classic javanesse and modern style.. really love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NisaImawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend, 3 days away from the city noise, car, pollution. Well it was what we needed. The place is very quiet..very enjoyable. The staff were extremely attentive, they made every effort to make our stay pleasant. And we loved our room, it was well set out and quite spacious.
Swimming pool is not extremely big, but the water is so refreshing and clean, that it's a real pleasure to take a swim more than once a day.
We definitely would not stay elsewhere and looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fithev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Its quite hard finding this hotel though its just around the city. The absence of appropriate signage most probably will make you lost or asking around. It was raining when we got there, I was hoping to get a welcome drink at least, didn't happen. The check in was quite long, it seems to me that the receptionist was not well trained coz they seemed easily confused. the room was big, that's a relieve. our room was in front of the swimming pool. There's a porch in front and it was quite homey. The pool was not big but decent. The gardener was very polite as well as the staff on the breakfast. He was very modest, has the genuine service throughout our breakfast, very jogjanese. The breakfast it self was okay but not for the room service. The taste was so so, nothing special. Nasi goreng even worse. On the second night we stayed the electricity blacked out for more than 30 minutes. sadly they said that the engineering was home and they need to call him first. They have no engineering stand by? overall, they need to improve the services to balancing the beautiful property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimimiu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I choose this hotel it just because the location near airport and there's swimming pool for relaxing last day in Jogja,i like the property and food is delicious at all but one thing made me a bit upset, we already booked the room for 3 person of us and when we checked in to the room they're not set up the extra bed,front desk staff ask me to check in first and then housekeeping prepared the extra bed when we are so tired and everything is so unorganized, i feel lucky only stay one night here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kusuma
Hotel Kusuma
#11 of 22 in Sleman
43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#51 of 208 in Yogyakarta
236 reviews
5.3 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#63 of 208 in Yogyakarta
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Indah Palace
Hotel Indah Palace
#49 of 516 in Yogyakarta
77 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sambi Resort & Spa
Sambi Resort & Spa
#63 of 516 in Yogyakarta
54 reviews
5.3 mi away
Adhisthana Hotel Yogyakarta
Adhisthana Hotel Yogyakarta
#4 of 516 in Yogyakarta
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rumput Resort & Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rumput Resort & Resto

Address: Jln. Cempaka 28, Yogyakarta 55283, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $22 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rumput Resort & Resto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rumput Resort & Resto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing