We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Agung Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agung Inn
Ranked #53 of 487 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

this is a very small hotel; only 4 rooms; 3 upstairs and one downstairs. they serve breakfast in the room which is a pleasure. 25k for a double room including wifi and hot shower.
very clean place and friendly staff. its not too close to the main attractions (kraton and maliboro street perce) but overall i enjoyed my stay there.
last but not least it located in a street with a few nice bars and western style restaurants if you are not a big fan of street food.
however this other guy who has written a review about this place (Sute B) actually works there so be advised!

Room Tip: there are only 4 rooms so make sure there is availability before you go there. and the wifi works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalehDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
13
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Agung Inn hotel - Yogyakarta is not big, small - maybe smallest, only 3 rooms, but very nice, minimalist, all went well facilities. The employees are friendly, and there is also a hotel room travel agency where we can rent a motorbike, car, flights, also foreign exchange.

Room Tip: north room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhiseka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at Agung Inn in July 2012. Even only short time 2 nights, but it was really really good moments. The room was very clean, the staff really friendly. I really recommended this place to stay for local or for foreigners who traveling or just visit Yogyakarta. This place not far from the main street Malioboro, Sultan Palace, Water Castle (Taman Sari). I had great time stayed in Agung Inn. I might be stay at there place next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sute B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in maygung 2013 . We paid 250k for a double room with aircon,bathroom ,tv ,good in room wifi , and included breakfast . We had nowhere booked in joga and after looking at several places in the area ,chose the angung inn.
It was far superior to other places in this price range .There are only three rooms and they have free flow drinking water and free tea and coffee
The rooms are big , really clean ,well equipped and the beds are supercomforttable. We slept really well and the breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty everyday.
The housekeeping staff were very kind and made our stay here really enjoyable.Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negros Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Located in Prawitoran road next to the forgettable Viavia restaurant. Only has three bedrooms in this building. You can find cheaper accommodations but we were too tired to walk around. Comes with free mineral water, free coffee and free breakfast. Staff is amazing, helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the tv only has indonesian channels and only has english channels at certain times. Why put up a tv with no cable for the guests? doesnt make sense.. They have a new place with swimming pool and free use of the kitchen with the same price. However we cannot stand the tiles and decoration used. so we preferred to stay in the more minimalist main branch.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sole2soultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I moved to this hotel and stayed a night here.
The hotel is new and it has private balcony, the price per night is IDR 300K including breakfast.
Since I walked in, I am not sure if they can accept online booking.
It is located in Prawirotaman where there're lot of small cafes and some massage place (clean one) along the street. A quieter place than Malioboro. fyi, it is about 15 min drive to malioboro (without traffic jam)

Room Tip: ask for the room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cilukba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I'd recommend Agung Inn for those of you who seek homy, smart, clean, efficient hotel with relaxed service. Free flow mineral water, coffee, tea are some of the perks I like. Normally you wouldn't have free flow mineral water even at a posh hotel hence i feel like home. This hotel is also strategically located at Jalan Prawirotaman. The new hotel is located quite close Jalan Prawirotaman with lovely rice field view at the front. This hotel is the expanded wing of it's Tourist Service hence they are really helpful in providing essential informations about Yogyakarta and beyond. They had helped by providing cars, bikes, motorbikes, plane tickets, almost everything.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Haptic_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Duta Garden Hotel
Duta Garden Hotel
#34 of 204 in Yogyakarta
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#56 of 204 in Yogyakarta
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wayang Homestay
The Wayang Homestay
#7 of 487 in Yogyakarta
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Marto Hotel
Grand Marto Hotel
#38 of 487 in Yogyakarta
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#5 of 487 in Yogyakarta
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Hostel
De Hostel
#68 of 244 in Yogyakarta
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agung Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agung Inn

Property: Agung Inn
Address: Jln. Prawiritaman 30, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agung Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Agung Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing