We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really spoil their gueeses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #25 of 211 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

we stay for 2 nights here. and wow.....we've got an free upgrade to familyroom. because their room already fulled, even we booked around 1 month earlier. but its ok, its free upgrade. bigger room. bathroom equipment also great. the rooms was so comfortable, bed, pillows, couch, even ipod dock. but unfortunately they dont have any cupboard.

not many choises on breakfast, but their nasi goreng is well tasted.
very polite and very good behaviour of the cafe employees.

nothing to complain about this hotel. they really spoil us

thnks ibis styles yogya

Room Tip: close to shopping area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Ms. Endah,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our friendly environment, our great service, secure and comfort to stay.
I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the god work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Best personal regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

There are 2 Ibis' in Yogyakarta - Hotel Ibis and Ibis Styles. Our taxi driver took us to the Hotel Ibis. Luckily, Ibis Styles is walking distance from Hotel Ibis. Ibis Styles is quite different from Hotel Ibis. It's the younger, hip and funky child of the Ibis chain. The room is comfortable. Water tends to go everywhere in the bathroom after a shower as the shower isn't fully enclosed. The hotel is within walking distance of Malioboro Street. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooshoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Rooshoo

Warmest Greetings from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially the hotel style and hotel location. We will note some points from you and hoping you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Best regards,

Aris Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Located at the center of town, the hotel provides good rooms, a fine restaursnt, it is spacious, comfortable, and the staff are most attentive, helpful and pleasant.
Wi fi is a little slow, the omputer terminal in the lobby is very slow and limiting.
Shower is somewhat slippery.
However, those weaknesses don't have a significant effect on the general positive experience. Looking followard to going back.

Room Tip: They have different raties, some are alittle too high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoram b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Yoram,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta...

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Yogyakarta as your accommodation during your recent stay in Yogyakarta. I am very pleased to read that overall you are highly impressed with the quality of stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. I do note some points that you have reviewed during your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests. Look forward to personally welcoming you again in your next stay with us.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here a while a go with friends. Rooms is nice and colorful as its their style. Nice lights in the night. Room is simple, nice, and clean. If you are tall becareful of the standing light in the room, as you might hit it. Good wifi. Sky bar is the important spot in this hotel, Really nice place to spend you afternoon. Good breakfast, and nice staff too. Thanks to Erlia in the FB team for her service during breakfast time. The only thing is that sometimes the sounds of the Waterpump (i guess) that noisy in the night. Great stay in Overall !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewalidjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Alfian,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. I do note some points that you have reviewed during your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Once again thank you for your constructive comments. This will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We went by train from Jakarata for the weekend and flew back on the Sunday staying at the Ibis Styles. I have not see such great service for a long time and at such a good price. The hotel was clean and serviceable. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke enough English to communicate. Breakfast was included and as it was all asian food they made some eggs for us - and I added the curry as well. A great bar on the 7th floor with live music with a good band on Friday and Saturday night and the prices were not bad. Our host Anton was great and made us feel welcome. Your not going to get a 5 star experience but your not paying for one. I have had a lot worse stays and payed a lot more.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper and not a Muslim, get a room on the left side of the hotel if you can as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Ms. Kasper,


Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our friendly environment, our great service, and comfort to stay, and our Sky Bar as well.
I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the good work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

nice decoration, good fuction in room, only smell smoking from another room sometimes. Good location but have to walk about 10 mins to Malioboro road. Good breakfast i love Indonesian dishes, very delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Ms. Kitty,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Yogyakarta as your accommodation during your recent stay in Yogyakarta. I am very pleased to read that overall you are impressed with the quality of stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, especially our our well location, good decoration, and good buffet breakfast as well. We will note some points from you and hoping you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Look forward to personally welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is just few steps away from the city center, jl Malioboro. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The skybar view on the rooftop is mesmerizing. Great value of money, a competent city hotel. Only two staff is working in the SPA. Spa therapist is very fresh and not value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your nice feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to know that overall you are satisfied especially our nice location, our friendly and helpful staffs, and our lovely Sky Bar as well.
I do appreciate your detail feedback and we will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.

All of us at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta are looking forward to have you back again with us.


Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 211 in Yogyakarta
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#22 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#30 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#21 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#13 of 211 in Yogyakarta
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#14 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Dagen no. 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing