We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel near Malioboro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #21 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel near Malioboro”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was within 3-4 minutes walking distance to famous Malioboro. Check- in was a bit slow since there were quite a lot of guests. The lobby's interior was very lively, there 's a outdoor cafe by the corner of the lobby. The swimming pool at rooftop was good, though no warm water. Got a phone call reminding to check out at certain time. Breakfast buffet was amazing. I would definely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewy9106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    566
    162
    23
    9
See reviews for
271
313
119
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for two nights in may. We chose the hotel due to its central location and good price (especially when you book online). We were not disappointed, do not expect the most luxurious hotel. However it is a modern, young hotel with standard (read good )Ibis styles rooms, good beds. Nice rooftop bar (with indeed some noise) however not disturbing for us. Breakfast is Ok, nothing fancy.
So if you get a good price, this hotel is really worth paying the money .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are at the moment in this hotel wich is in a good location,for relaxing,we decide to try the SPA in the hotel,very bad experience.
The spa is near by the sky bar wich is nice, but in the evening they play live music,so imagine yourself trying to relax with live music near by the spa ,IMPOSSIBLE.
So we asked to see the manager to explain him that when you sale a spa menu,it must be relax atmosphere and quiet area, but after beeing 2 times at reception,the manager did nt show his self for once.Very poor customer service at all.

Next day they propose me to have 30 minutes free massage.
Our goal was to explain our complain to the manager to make it better to other customer,not to have 30 minutes free, never again and the price ,not sheap for yogyakarta.

Food at breakfast is ok, if they don t forget your capuccino and eggs your ordered,after 10 min i had to ask again, theh it comes very quick BUT with a mistake in the order ;)

Very bad managment in this hotel, you can see it by yourself , for having trying many hotel in Java, the service here are really poor , It s an IBIS not a 5 star hotel but need some improvement.

Room Tip: not in trhe 6th floor live music
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdeljabar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Abdeljabar L,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and unfortunately your complaint about our Spa facilities.
It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities, especially in our Spa.
We have live music every night from 8pm – 11.30 at our Sky Bar which is near our Spa. We should suggest our guests to do room treatment in our entertainment hours.
And please accept our sincere apologies for the slow service on our breakfast.
Our manager met you this morning and we really appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention.
Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests.
We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Ibis Styles Yogyakarta and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.


Best personal regards,
General Manager
A. Retnowati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent stylish hotel offering a very good comfort. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are very good but there is one negative point in my opinion : you cannot open the window, i.e. there is never fresh air coming into the room to refresh the atmosphere, even after a one-night sleep. This is unhealthy according to me. Only the air conditioning refreshes the atmosphere in the room.

All the other aspects of this hotel are very positive.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights so we could see Jogja's city and its famous temples. Our room was clean but small, the same goes for the bathroom. I liked the skybar and rooftop pool as you could see the beautiful sunset, planes roaring above and even a clear view of Mt Merapi. The hotel is 5 mins away from Malioboro street, the mall there is good too and you could walk to Kraton, museum and train station within 15 minutes. Hotel staff were polite and helpful but breakfast were a bit disappointing as it lacked variety and catered mostly to Asian guests. WiFi was terrible in the lobby and in our room, it kept disconnecting every minute and quite frustrating at times. The travel agent in the lobby is quite expensive too and lacked travel options.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlaugc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

excellent hotel to stay with a fantastic balcony roof top swimming pool adjoining a bar restaurant.
Great Wi-Fi free reception
close to ancient temples of Borobudur & Prambanan
a jeep tour of Mount Merapi Lava Flow path from last recent eruption is a must do event

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cardassia-Prime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#36 of 204 in Yogyakarta
726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 204 in Yogyakarta
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#20 of 204 in Yogyakarta
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 204 in Yogyakarta
1,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#15 of 204 in Yogyakarta
534 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing