We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Very Satified Customers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #27 of 212 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I initially wanted to stay at Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro. However, we landed at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta instead as the other Ibis was fully booked. We were very happy that we stayed the five nights at Ibis Styles. We occupied room 408 from 9 through 13 March 2013.

We were impressed with this room, in particular its spaciousness and its cleanliness. Its contemporary design and colour scheme of contrasting green and orange were refreshing and vibrant. This reminded me of Moods Boutique Hotel in Prague. But Moods went a bit hi-tech: you could order your breakfast to be served in the room through the internet!!

From our window we could see the spectacular volcano Mount Merapi and Mount Marbabu, in their complete splendour and majesty. That somehow compensated the disappointing time during our Merapi tour; we could not view Merapi from its foothills as it was shrouded in mist due to the rain.

I agree with comments from some guests that the bathroom has a design flaw. There is no full glass partition or door, not even a raised floor level, to prevent water from the shower splashing all over and wetting the bathroom floor.

The breakfast spread was excellent; the menu provided a good balance of local and western dishes. We looked forward to the breakfast every morning.

The location of the hotel is excellent - not too far from Malioboro Street, the City centre, and therefore the hotel is not affected by the noise of the crowd and street entertainment on Malioboro.

The Reception counter staff were very friendly, efficient and warm, and speak good English. There is a playroom for children on the lobby floor. In fact, the lounge area is decorated with comfortable animal shaped chairs. The ambiance and atmosphere that prevail in this family hotel were enough to lure customers to return and enjoy the Ibis Styles experience, including us, two very satisfied customers.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a good view of the volcanoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaidAbubakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear SaidAbubakar

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles as your accommodation during your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

I am very pleased to read that overall you are highly impressed with the quality of stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, especially our spacious and cleanliness room, our friendly staffs, and our very good buffer breakfast as well.
We will note some points from you and hoping you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Furnitures and fixtures would brighten up your day. That was how I felt the minute I entered the lobby. The room is refreshing with the nice mix of bright and light colors especially after having slept less than normal with a late night flight. Modern, hip and chic describes Ibis Styles.

The room is spacious, the bed comfortable. The shower feels open with just a glass wall separating it from the bedroom, however, you can pull down the blinds if you feel exposed. A cause of concern, however, is the slippery floor tiles. I needed to hold on to the glass divider separating the shower from the sink.

The hotel's location is Becak's away from where shopping and nightlife is.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Lawrence L,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our spacious room, our comfortable bed, and our friendly staffs as well.
I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the good work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Confuse in price because different price for each night when I stay 3 night. Better check the price before you stay in this hotel.
Need walk so far to Malioboro.
Small pool in roof top.
check.
check.
check.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JavaPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Upon entering the room, I was overwhelmed by the size of the room for this budget brand hotel. The room decor infuses the vibrant chi and very comforting for better mood elevation. Wifi connection is very good, all works well, except for the kettle(room 505). Shower room is a little small for two people taking a shower together.
Am also glad that it has a health drink corner which provide the local herbal drink as well as Milo.
The buffet spread is also impressive and I had a few plates of Indonesian fried rice. It was good by my standard, comparing to the greasy, MSG loaded fried rice at the warung.
Many local food stalls nearby, Malioboro is only 5 minutes leisure walk. There's also a delicious vegetarian restaurants across the street junction. Teller machine is just in front of the hotel.
Very convenient indeed and very much looking forward to come to this hotel.
All staff deserves to have a star for being the best employee of the day during my visit..
If Ibis can become a non smoking hotel would be a far better place for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inxpekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear inxpekto,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles for your recent holiday in Yogyakarta.
I’m happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us, especially our friendly and helpful staff, our huge room, and our buffet breakfast as well.
I do appreciate your detail feedback and we will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
All of us at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta are looking forward to have you back again with us.


Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good Location, not for from Malioboro street with a little walk or bejak (bicycle taxi). Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is clean, look nice and comfortable, have refrigerator, safe box, minibar. Breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viroj_Santi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Viroj_Santi,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your nice feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our nice location, our breakfast, our nice and clean room, and our friendly staffs as well.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team who made your stay a very nice holiday moments and time. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was here before, but it is still a nice, comfortable and quiet hotel, in the middle of all restaurants and bars in the touristic area nearby Malioboro street. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly, the buffet perfect, western and asian food, with a lot of choice. Great is the swimming pool on the topfloor, with a nice view of Jogyakarta, the pool bar is perfect, they have wonderful snacks, try the gado-gado or sate! I enjoyed my staying again!

Room Tip: ask for the higher floors for the view on Jogya
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Pindapeter,

Thank you for sending us the nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I’m happy to know that you enjoy and satisfied with our product and service, especially our very clean room, our good breakfast, our nice location, our friendly staffs , and our lovely roof top swimming pool as well.
Thank you once again for your nice comment and I will gladly share it to all the team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Look forward to personally welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at ibis styles, Jogja for 2 nights and glad to say that the hotel is clean and conveniently located near Malioboro Street.

Going to Malioboro is 7min walks but if you are lazy just take the trishaw park outside hotel for rupiah 15000 (we mostly took the trishaw as my son loves it)

Breakfast at Ibis Styles are also nice but we particularly love their ice blended chocolate and mocha hazelnut cold drinks sold at their restaurant.

Their rooftop bar are fantastic and do the try the satay there or else you will regret it...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear imah s,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially our clean and conveniently located, our nice breakfast and fantastic rooftop.
I’ll proudly share it to all of our team, and I’m sure it will motivate them all to keep up the good work. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Styles Yogyakarta.

Best personal regards,

Roni Martadinata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#35 of 212 in Yogyakarta
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#24 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#22 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#13 of 212 in Yogyakarta
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 212 in Yogyakarta
1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#31 of 212 in Yogyakarta
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Dagen no. 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $37 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing