We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #20 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

A colorful hotel with minimal style close to Malioboro street, the shopping main street. Lovely hall.
My room on the 4th floor was ok. Large flat TV, comfortable double bed, clean bathroom with nice amenities.
Breakfast was good and various: fresh fruits, cakes, fresh pastries, and a cook prepares the eggs you wish.
The staff is so lovely especially Mr. Faridik of the reception and Mr. Anto in charge for breakfast room: they are helpful, qualified and so nice, always ready to talk and to help you.
A very good 3 star hotel at a very reasonable price.
Definitely i can recommend it.
I will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlanagolubeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Svetlanagolubeva,

We would like to thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Yogyakarta as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Mr. Farikin and Mr. Anto who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Yogyakarta.

Best personal regards,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    550
    158
    23
    9
See reviews for
264
306
118
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe room where the ceiling needed painting and the room smelt of a recent pest treatment which was confirmed by the two dead cockroaches that greeted me on arrival. It was a basic place with no soap for the bathroom hand basin the shower soap/shampoo was attached to a wall dispenser. The one meal I had was not good. The breakfast was tasteless

I will look for somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithcomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Smithcornyn,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially on the room and meals; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a very good choice in Yogyakarta, the location is at a corner of Dagen Street, away from Malioboro Street, with only 5 mins' walk, very quiet at night, But the Air-conditioning may makes the room a bit dry. The room was very clean and big enough but a bit old, the bathroom was small.
The breakfast was sample, with juice bread, fruit, some local food. The lunch and dinner were very good, although not many choice, the quality and taste were awesome.
The service of the hotel was great, the staff are willing to help and always with smile.
Spa in the hotel was not so remarkable, quite relax but expensive, and the skill was not so great.
The roof bar was good, on 7th level, but not able to enjoy in the rain for it was not fully covered, somehow the view of the Yogyakarta city in the rain was amazing.
One tip for travelers, the street food on Dagen street is worth to try, maybe looks not so clean, but they are the real local food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muxian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Muxian S

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta for your recent holiday in Yogyakarta.
I’m happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us, especially our friendly and helpful staff, our big and clean room, and our roof top bar as well.
I do appreciate your detail feedback and we will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
All of us at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Overall this hotel is good value with nice design. Recommended and would probably visit again.
Only one thing about the credit card charges. Since I forgot to bring the credit card that I used to pay for the room, I have to pay again with another credit card. The front office said, the amount will be returned back to my account. I haven't received any confirmation yet, whether the amount has been returned to my account or not. I checked my bank account and it is still remain the same. I have sent an email to the customer service, but there is no response yet. Please kindly advise. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miatapilouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear miatapilouw,

Thank you for taking your time to write your recent stay in Ibis Styles Yogyakarta. It is with much regret we read about the unfortunate circumstances of your credit card charge.

We do apologize for delaying reply your email, our Front Office Manager just sent you an email and please do not hesitate to contact us for this matter.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Ibis Styles Yogyakarta . In the meantime, we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days in the 2nd week of February 2013.

Bed: is ok, not the best nor the worst. It was good.

Cleanliness: good

Location: excellent. It is within walking distance of the main street.

Breakfast: not good. I did not expect much of the intercontinental breakfast (and unfortunately my expectations were met), and even the Indonesian breakfast dishes were mediocre. Pretty bland.

Rooftop bar and a small pool: great views of Yogyakarta. Alcohol is expensive. Service was ok. Pool is small but it is great for cooling down after a long day.

Room: first I got a room with a connecting door which is great if you are travelling with a group or with a family with older kids, but I did not like at all. I could hear everything what happend next door. So the next morning I asked another room and that was. I problem at all. Within 30 minutes I got a new room. Great!

Spa: I took a massage. Expensive but it was very clean which I think is also important. I had a massage for an hour.

WiFi: it was fast, but it would disconnect from the Internet every 5 minutes and I had to login every time, but maybe that is because I am using an IPhone(?).

Docking station for IPod or IPhone: great!

No curtains, but roller blinds: so there will be sun light in your room when the sun rises. No problem for me, but if you want a totally dark room, than you should bring your "sleeping mask".

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieFromAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear SophiefromAmsterdam,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Yogyakarta as your accommodation during your recent stay in Yogyakarta.

I am very pleased to read that overall you are highly impressed with the quality of stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, especially our good location, our cleanliness, and our great rooftop bar & pool.

We will note some points from you and hoping you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

They do have a beatiful roof terrace indeed, a perfect place for birthday parties and live music -
every evening till "a bit" after midnight.
So if you are a light sleeper, you might want to think twice before booking.

Room Tip: "Merapi lava" tour booked with the lobby operator is not what one would expect; to be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis Styles Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear jilo_13,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta .
I’m happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services on your recent stay with us, especially our nice location and nice staff.
I do appreciate your detail feedback and we will definitively continue to keep and improve our service to make your next stay with us will be at a higher level of satisfaction.
All of us at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best personal regards,
Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#33 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#19 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#23 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#28 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#13 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#17 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing