We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Ranked #22 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel with Great Staff”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Our room was spotless and appeared very new, exactly the way it appears in pictures on their website. The bathroom was nice, and the glass wall shower did not pose a problem with getting water on the floor. The bed was comfortable and warm, and (so welcome after a night of delayed flights) several tv channels were available in English. Our only complaint was that the walls are a little thin. We didn't hear a peep out of the family on one side of us, but the screaming children on the other side woke us up two mornings in a row.

As soon as our taxi pulled up from the airport, the service that the hotel provides was apparent. Mostly young, everyone on the staff that we met was friendly, outgoing, and eager to help, and they all spoke excellent English. From the restaurant staff, the front desk and door workers, to housekeeping, the staff is where the hotel really shines.

We used the travel agent in the lobby to reserve a car and driver for a day, and the prices were a little high but not by much. From the hotel it’s an easy walk to Malioboro shopping street, two pharmacies are close by, a large Batik painting shop was down an alley across the street, and an ATM was directly across from the hotel. The wifi in the rooms was fast and reliable. Great location, great staff, very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    571
    162
    23
    9
See reviews for
272
316
119
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My wife and I went there to visit the magnificient borobudur etc. from 4-6 may 2012.
Everything were fine except for the foods..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anputans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At all seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I spent 2 nights in this hotel. The location is quite good because it is about 200 m walk to the shopping street. The room is quite simple, but comfortable. The breakfast is quite good with many kinds of food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed the experience. The hotel is bright and modern, the location is great within walking distance to Malioboro Street. The room is minimalist and pleasant but not very happy with the bathroom, the glass door in the shower is insufficient to prevent water from splashing everywhere. The free WiFi is good. Breakfast is ok could be better. Overall, we are very happy and will come again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed at All Seasons Yogyakarta for 1 night. The overall design of the hotel is hip and modern. A splash of colors greet you as you enter the lobby, and this "colorful" theme is found throughout the hotel. Modern, funky hotel with very nice sky bar (a must visit spot!). The staff were also very helpful and very polite and friendly. They choose me and my friend as lucky guest and we accept full service from this hotel. Thanks to Mr Tuby and Mr Berty for the good service. Breakfast was quite good although the choice were not as much as a five stars hotel,but they do have eastern and western choice. And its amazing for me i can find 'indomie' for my breakfast at this hotel. All in all, my experience there was worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

fine hotels, but there's no extra bed even the room still have enough space.
limited menu for buffet breakfast, nice pool & rest area..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Seasons Y, General Manager at Ibis Styles Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At all seasons, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Roni Martadinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#34 of 206 in Yogyakarta
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#20 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
Grand Zuri Malioboro Yogyakarta
#17 of 206 in Yogyakarta
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#29 of 206 in Yogyakarta
924 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta
#18 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,022 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 206 in Yogyakarta
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Yogyakarta

Property: Ibis Styles Yogyakarta
Address: Jln. Dagen 109, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Yogyakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Yogyakarta(previously All Seasons) offers 112 rooms that consist of 97 Superior rooms, 12 Superior rooms with bath up, and 3 Family rooms. Our rooms are simplified with a touch of chic style, spirit of modern minimalist deco with futuristic accents, and the contentment of relaxation and leisure. Check into our Superior rooms that spring the coziness and comfort with wifi internet access free, 32 inch flat LCD TV with cable channels, iPod dock, safe deposit box, coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing