We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak in a nice outdoor setting”
Review of R & B Grill

R & B Grill
Ranked #132 of 1,198 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Seattle, USA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Great Steak in a nice outdoor setting”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My Yogyakarta friend invited me to dinner and suggested R&B Grill. Thank you Widi for that wise suggestion. We took a nice table outside to enjoy the nice setting and ordered the Prime Australian Tenderloin. When the meal came it was the "regular" Australian tenderloin. I was expecting an inferior cut of meat but wonderfully surpirsed by the tender and deliciious cut of beef served with mashed potatoes and grilled veggies. That plus a large Bintang and a wonderful companion told me to made this a to go to spot in Yogy if beef is on your mind. And all this for $USD 26.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    60
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Execellent steak with regular wine”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I visited there twice in my traveling to Jogja within a month.
My friend recommended me to visit that Restaurant to have an authentic steak dine in with a glass of house-wine, it's just regular wine more less expensive.
Every Saturday night jazz perform with full band and nice ambiance with tasty art work.

Over all it recommended to visit while in Jogja to have another international dish and out of traditional touch. Good Salad, Good Coffee and Good Ambient..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RynaRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty food , disturbing live music”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Whoaaaa I've been visit this place so many times ,order steaks ,pasta,sandwich ,coffee,creme brullee, smoothies,
shopping snacks and veggies.
The food so tasty , and I love sparkling water that they have. But I don't like the chairs ,and the live music , the speaker too loud so it sound not too cozy and jazzy but annoying. And they served food sooooooo long 25minutes. But food and beverage so tasty and fresh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sezy_fregoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Red Meat Galore”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've only been here twice and I've not tried their steaks yet but during my first visit I had a Philly Cheese Steak sandwich. Taste-wise it was seasoned very well, it was generously portioned, but the meat was rather tough so eating the whole thing was quite a bit of a workout! The salads are delicious - not just a pile of leaves smothered in mayonnaise or thousand island dressing. Paid R&B a visit again last week, for my birthday dinner. My dad had spaghetti with pesto sauce, which was lovely! I had chorizos with pico de gallo, potato gratin and ratatouille. Although I enjoyed the chorizos and pico de gallo, I wasn't impressed at all by the ratatouille. It was misspelled on the menu as "ratatuly" (in fact many of the menu items are badly misspelled!), and it's probably the first time I had ratatouille with no aubergines or courgettes in it, just red and yellow bell peppers. I could've cooked a better ratatouille, to be honest.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 573ff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent steak and great Deli”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

R&B is a reliable favourite in Yogya. The steak is good, the Salad Nicoise is my hands-down lunch favourite in Yogya. But best of all is the deli in the front - Indogunah. If you like cooking (like me) most hard-to-find western delicacies can be got here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lonesometroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R & B Grill also viewed

Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to R & B Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing