We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De Pendopo Homestay
Ranked #39 of 487 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was perfect”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very friendly, organized and helpfully family who runs the homestay. Their english is very good and they give you a lot informations about whats going on in jogja, airport, rail station etc.

Rooms are very clean, AC and TV, hight ceiling, nice mirror wall and stone bathroom, good bedcover, big comfi bed, enough sockets for charging all batteries.
Breakfast is in the price included, little comfortable tables in the garden and Wi-Fi all over the place.
The kitchen can be used for cooking your own food, there is also a DVD player in their living room. You can also bring your one movies with you, otherwise they have a small collection from everything a little bit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank menomena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    49
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
90
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were four people (2 kids, 2adults) and stayed one week there. Breakfast was very good, free tea and coffee the whole day, fresh towels. The room is clean and eqipment is new. Wifi everywhere, the personal is very helpful. The homestay is closed to the street, so it is very quiet there. We will come again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed at De Pendopo from February to June 2011 with my boyfriend, we had the most amazing time and can't wait to go back. De Pendopo has all your modern facilities yet still has a very Javanese/ Indonesian feel. Budi and Ira the owners are always willing to help you and you will feel like the family very fast. The location is great with many restaurants in walking distance and places to hire scooters and motorbikes and tour agents also within walking distance. After staying in Yogyakarta for a year, De Pendopo was the best way to enjoy comfortable living yet hidden from the hustle and bustle just around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank socochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed in the homestay of Ira and budi for 4 month!
The homestay is perfectly located in Jogjas culinary and tourist center! A good hub to explore Jogjakarta and to plan further travels!
Rooms are clean and tasteful! A beautiful garden and a open community area make Dependopo homestay a nice hangout!
The hosts budi and Ira are very helpful and are happy to assist you with ur concerns!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mrwoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

What care, thought and attention to detail. A lovely contemporary homestay. Missing a bath during your travels... The bathroom is welcome treat for western travels wanting just to soak. The hosts/owners provide recommendations on a variety of activities and tours. Loved the place and the family. Look to return again later this year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Fozventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This place is amazing!! Close to many well-known restaurants in the Prawirotaman area, Dependopo is beautiful space in a little side street. We could relax is the pendopo or in the garden, and spent time with the owners gorgeous son. The owners had an answer for all our questions. Great value for the rooms with AC, beautifully designed bathroom with hot water and bath, breakfast and tv. I'd recommend this place for everyone.

Room Tip: Book early, especially in the peak seasons
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank kwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#56 of 204 in Yogyakarta
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 204 in Yogyakarta
928 reviews
1.6 mi away
favehotel Kusumanegara
favehotel Kusumanegara
#58 of 204 in Yogyakarta
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#31 of 204 in Yogyakarta
660 reviews
1.7 mi away
EDU Hostel Jogja
EDU Hostel Jogja
#12 of 244 in Yogyakarta
260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wakeup Homestay
Wakeup Homestay
#10 of 244 in Yogyakarta
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Pendopo Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Pendopo Homestay

Property: De Pendopo Homestay
Address: Jln. Prawiritaman no. 573, Yogyakarta 55224, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — De Pendopo Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Pendopo, a romantic boutique homestay in Yogyakarta, is an intimate hideout inside the pulsing cultural Yogyakarta. Facilities: 24 hours wi-fi, vast garden with tables and chairs and kids swing, private bathroom with bath tub and hot water, air conditioned room, 32 inch Panasonic Vierra LCD TV, veranda, shared chiller and pantry, a public desktop computer and printer, a public Samsung home theater with 42 inch LCD TV, a pendopo (Javanese hall). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your De Pendopo Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing