We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden
Ranked #70 of 1,156 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Indonesian, Mexican, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden provides a wide range of cuisines from barbecue Grill to Mexican specialities and Indonesian dishes. We provide comfortable seating in our garden or indoor. The staff is very friendly and always up for a chat to the easygoing guests. It’s also a great place to enjoy live music from Wednesday till Saturday or for a happy-hour drink at our bar till 7pm. free of charge: Large parking space, Pool billiard table & Wifi hotspot
United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We had very nice meal here. The rendang was really good, which was one of the reasons we went here. Nice staff, nice decoration. Also, there's a pool table.

Helpful?
1 Thank vietjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    95
    39
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It gets better every time”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

So, more than a year later, I visit again. The staff is friendly and the food, especially the Mexican food gets better each time, Don't expect the most amazing Mexican food you've had, save that for your visit to Arizona. But the Mexican selections scratch that particular itch when in Java. Key feature of this place is that veggies are washed in bottled water. Raw veggies are safer here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great indonesian food!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We ordered Nasi Tumpeng (50K), Roti Kambing (40K) and Ayam Rica-rica (48K). The food was great and loved every single bite of it. Service was a bit slow though.
But I would still recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetWoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had several meals here and they were all good - fish & chips, grilled snapper, chicken satay, beef rendang, ikan pepes. Not a destination restaurant, but if you're in the area it's fine. Their website suggests that they do breakfast, but they were closed when we went.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Still room for improvement”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I went here with a friend to sample one of Jogja's few mexican restaurants. I left the place somewhat satsified, but there's room for improvement. I had a beef fajita where the meat was slighty overcooked and overpeppered. My friend had chicken nachos which was ok. Nevertheless, the food is a mere shadow of what good mexican food can be. There's no fresh herbs and the tortillas are not baked on the spot. If they start using herbs and bake their own tortillas, I will gladly return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akyllev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden also viewed

 

Been to EasyGoIn' Grill & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing