We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mawar Asri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
$54
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
4
21
24
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
21
24
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 59 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love the hotel,,the room was simple but clean enough.
all the staff are so friendly and really help full especially Mr Sularno ( who help us for our tour in jogja during our stay ).
If you want to have good cheaper hotel in Jogja,,this hotel might come to one of your list

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunthur_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed on 21st-23rd December 2012. The parking lot is under renovation, so its a bit difficult to get place. I got in a room number 101, which is the toilet a bit smelly. Maybe they have to make improvement in a sanitation since every time i flush the closet, the smells is getting worse. The breakfast is so simple, I recommend you to find other food outside which is more interesting than in the hotel. Overall, its worth for budget hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscondet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Don't let the words "value" and "budget" hotel make you think you'll have to compromise on quality. The Mawar Asri is a lovely hotel. We had to question whether we were paying enough for our 4 night stay!

Our group of four twenty-one year olds had plenty of space in one room with two double beds. The rooms were light and extremely clean, with characterful modern touches (lots of wood and a massive shower head in the wet-room for example!). Bottles of water were provided everyday and on our final night local snacks were brought up to our room. The staff were keen to attend to any requirements we had, whether it for directions and information on things to do or needing an extra toilet roll. They were a really friendly bunch!

Boasting a central situation, the Mawar Asri provides any explorer with the means to indulge in Jogja life (it's right on the doorstep) or find a means of seeing some of the nearby sites, such as the incredible Parambanan Temple by bus: an hour long ride for 20p.

It's great, and I would recommend it to anybody wanting to stay in Jogja. It has everything you could want from a base for exploration - and they even provide a "local breakfast" everyday (familiar options such as toast and jam, or spicy noodles, or "nasi goreng") to set you up for your adventures.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HanBanan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my last day in Jogjakarta.
Room was clean and tidy except for the bedsheet and pillow case which i found stain on the, (perhaps they do not changed when guest checkout)
They provided 2 bottles of mineral waters when check-in but you will need to go to the kitchen if you need hot water for your tea or coffee
For the bathroom, their labeling for hot and cold water for shower were wrong; i only found out when i finished my shower and was fiddling on the taps.
The hotel is just 5 mins from the sultan palace and 10 mins from the maliboro shopping street.
lastly, you can request them to pack your bkfast (I had a morning flight), but they charged for the packing box.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank siyimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at mawar asri hotel from the 30th of march till the 1st of april. When we arrived there were very friendly and helpful people. The room was very modern and nice, luxurious also (it's been renovated in 2008). The owner talked to us in the evening and arranged a massage for us for an hour. He was very helpfull in providing information about where to go to. We had a great time for a low price (280.000 IDR for a two person bedroom). We can advise this place to everyone since you pay a little bit more than you would for a hostel, but you get a modern bedroom and your own bathroom! The only thing we didn't like was the noise in the early morning, from other guests that were chillin' in the garden in front of the rooms. Breakfast was simple, but good for us; you could choose for indonesian breakfast or just toast with jelly or chocolat rice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews