We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel”
Review of Mawar Asri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mawar Asri Hotel
Ranked #306 of 511 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my last day in Jogjakarta.
Room was clean and tidy except for the bedsheet and pillow case which i found stain on the, (perhaps they do not changed when guest checkout)
They provided 2 bottles of mineral waters when check-in but you will need to go to the kitchen if you need hot water for your tea or coffee
For the bathroom, their labeling for hot and cold water for shower were wrong; i only found out when i finished my shower and was fiddling on the taps.
The hotel is just 5 mins from the sultan palace and 10 mins from the maliboro shopping street.
lastly, you can request them to pack your bkfast (I had a morning flight), but they charged for the packing box.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank siyimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at mawar asri hotel from the 30th of march till the 1st of april. When we arrived there were very friendly and helpful people. The room was very modern and nice, luxurious also (it's been renovated in 2008). The owner talked to us in the evening and arranged a massage for us for an hour. He was very helpfull in providing information about where to go to. We had a great time for a low price (280.000 IDR for a two person bedroom). We can advise this place to everyone since you pay a little bit more than you would for a hostel, but you get a modern bedroom and your own bathroom! The only thing we didn't like was the noise in the early morning, from other guests that were chillin' in the garden in front of the rooms. Breakfast was simple, but good for us; you could choose for indonesian breakfast or just toast with jelly or chocolat rice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

i've been to Jogja several times lately but this is my first time staying in non-popular place like Mawar Asri. But i am not dissapointed, the family suite is quite big for 4 persons ad the price is also considerate.

This place is recommended to those who want to stay a lil bit out from noisy Malioboro but still reachable within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AchiedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mawarasrihotel, Director of Sales at Mawar Asri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

thank you for staying at Mawar Asri Hotel, we wait for his return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Was in Yogyakarta, Indonesia on the 10th of February 2012 and it was my 1st time in this beautiful city.

Checked into the charming Mawar Asri Hotel and was amazed by how unique the room design of wooden style interior and the huge lcd tv screen with many cable channels. It was comfortable, cosy and great value for money.It was certainly way-way above what i expected for the price per night was cheap.This hotel is certainly a hidden jewel of Yogyakarta. I strongly recommend that you stay here and experience it :)))

The reception was very polite, informative and accomodating to us. When i inquired about massage or spa services as was feeling tired from shopping trips, I even got a masseuse to come and massage me in the comfort of our room with the hotel staff graciously offered to put a spare bed in just for my massage session so that i don't have to worry about messing my hotel bed :))

The hotel's complimentary local buffet of Indonesian breakfast was yummy. As i sprained my feet, they offered to deliver it to my room :))) The service was simply excellent. The General Manager even brought a doctor to my room to have my feet checked. I was so touched by his gesture.

Got the hotel to arrange for us a sunrise trip to Borobudur with a personalised driver & car. The driver was very informative + polite + wonderful as he was very patient and cheerful to attend to us. Had a fabulous day exploring the ancient temples of borobudur + prambanan + ratu boko :) Even went to the famous Beringharjo market of Yogyakarta to buy batik shirts.dresses + souveniers, when the driver sent us there, he even reminded us of the danger of pick pockets there and advised us to scream for help as people of Yogyakarta are very helpful and will come to the rescue, good information that made us feel safer :)

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back soon as it has certainly been a rejuvenating holiday :)


Thank you Mawar Asri :)))))) WIll recommend you to our friends and families :))))

Iana + Hazran

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mademoiselleanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih bagian atas atau daerah ujung agar tidak berisik.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erwin_588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
#26 of 207 in Yogyakarta
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jentra Dagen
Hotel Jentra Dagen
#111 of 207 in Yogyakarta
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#29 of 207 in Yogyakarta
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#11 of 207 in Yogyakarta
990 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Novatel
#149 of 207 in Yogyakarta
11 reviews
3.6 mi away
Allstay Hotel Yogyakarta
Allstay Hotel Yogyakarta
#97 of 207 in Yogyakarta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mawar Asri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mawar Asri Hotel

Address: Jl. KH. Agus Salim no. 40 Notoprajan | Notoprajan Ngampilan, Yogyakarta 55262, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $19 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mawar Asri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mawar Asri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing