We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel”
Review of Mawar Asri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mawar Asri Hotel
Ranked #262 of 487 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my last day in Jogjakarta.
Room was clean and tidy except for the bedsheet and pillow case which i found stain on the, (perhaps they do not changed when guest checkout)
They provided 2 bottles of mineral waters when check-in but you will need to go to the kitchen if you need hot water for your tea or coffee
For the bathroom, their labeling for hot and cold water for shower were wrong; i only found out when i finished my shower and was fiddling on the taps.
The hotel is just 5 mins from the sultan palace and 10 mins from the maliboro shopping street.
lastly, you can request them to pack your bkfast (I had a morning flight), but they charged for the packing box.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siyimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at mawar asri hotel from the 30th of march till the 1st of april. When we arrived there were very friendly and helpful people. The room was very modern and nice, luxurious also (it's been renovated in 2008). The owner talked to us in the evening and arranged a massage for us for an hour. He was very helpfull in providing information about where to go to. We had a great time for a low price (280.000 IDR for a two person bedroom). We can advise this place to everyone since you pay a little bit more than you would for a hostel, but you get a modern bedroom and your own bathroom! The only thing we didn't like was the noise in the early morning, from other guests that were chillin' in the garden in front of the rooms. Breakfast was simple, but good for us; you could choose for indonesian breakfast or just toast with jelly or chocolat rice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

i've been to Jogja several times lately but this is my first time staying in non-popular place like Mawar Asri. But i am not dissapointed, the family suite is quite big for 4 persons ad the price is also considerate.

This place is recommended to those who want to stay a lil bit out from noisy Malioboro but still reachable within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AchiedZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mawarasrihotel, Director of Sales at Mawar Asri Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2016
thank you for staying at Mawar Asri Hotel, we wait for his return...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Was in Yogyakarta, Indonesia on the 10th of February 2012 and it was my 1st time in this beautiful city.

Checked into the charming Mawar Asri Hotel and was amazed by how unique the room design of wooden style interior and the huge lcd tv screen with many cable channels. It was comfortable, cosy and great value for money.It was certainly way-way above what i expected for the price per night was cheap.This hotel is certainly a hidden jewel of Yogyakarta. I strongly recommend that you stay here and experience it :)))

The reception was very polite, informative and accomodating to us. When i inquired about massage or spa services as was feeling tired from shopping trips, I even got a masseuse to come and massage me in the comfort of our room with the hotel staff graciously offered to put a spare bed in just for my massage session so that i don't have to worry about messing my hotel bed :))

The hotel's complimentary local buffet of Indonesian breakfast was yummy. As i sprained my feet, they offered to deliver it to my room :))) The service was simply excellent. The General Manager even brought a doctor to my room to have my feet checked. I was so touched by his gesture.

Got the hotel to arrange for us a sunrise trip to Borobudur with a personalised driver & car. The driver was very informative + polite + wonderful as he was very patient and cheerful to attend to us. Had a fabulous day exploring the ancient temples of borobudur + prambanan + ratu boko :) Even went to the famous Beringharjo market of Yogyakarta to buy batik shirts.dresses + souveniers, when the driver sent us there, he even reminded us of the danger of pick pockets there and advised us to scream for help as people of Yogyakarta are very helpful and will come to the rescue, good information that made us feel safer :)

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back soon as it has certainly been a rejuvenating holiday :)


Thank you Mawar Asri :)))))) WIll recommend you to our friends and families :))))

Iana + Hazran

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mademoiselleanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel 1001 Malam
Hotel 1001 Malam
#30 of 204 in Yogyakarta
660 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
#23 of 204 in Yogyakarta
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#28 of 204 in Yogyakarta
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
The Grove Express Timoho Hotel
#41 of 204 in Yogyakarta
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#55 of 204 in Yogyakarta
215 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paku Mas Hotel
Paku Mas Hotel
#10 of 20 in Depok
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mawar Asri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mawar Asri Hotel

Property: Mawar Asri Hotel
Address: Jl. KH. Agus Salim no. 40 Notoprajan | Notoprajan Ngampilan, Yogyakarta 55262, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mawar Asri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mawar Asri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing