We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and very clean”
Review of Pose In Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pose In Hotel
Ranked #341 of 516 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel ticked most of the boxes for our Yogya stay.
The room was very clean and serviced daily, great shower. It was a little dark with no natural sunlight! The staff were friendly however English understanding was fairly low. Having said that they were good at wake up calls, taxi booking etc.
Location was decent for exploring the Kraton and only 10 main walk to the touristy street Prawirotaman.
I would recommend for anyone on the $25 budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 64 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

- Myself and my wife stayed there for 3 nights during our trip to Indonesia. Jogja is a base for the world-known attractions - Prambanan, Borobudur, Plateau Dieng and many more.
First impression:
- We arrived to Jogyakarta from Surabaya by train. The hotel is not so far from the train station and the taxi driver asked 50 000 IDR (5 USD) - it was too much for Indonesia. The final price was 30 000 IDR (3USD). The driver for 40 mins was unable to find the hotels in the main street. He told he was from the village and did't know the city. I gave him 30 000 IDR, no more, it was his problem...

Pros:
- The hotel looked good, looked like a new one.
- Air-conditioning worked well.
- They have rather big rooms with big toilet/shower room.
- Breakfast was good.
- Location is in 15 min walk to Kraton (Sultan's Palace), opposite the ATM and in 10 min walk to minimarket with snacks and beer.

Cons:
- The staff wasn't effective - because they didn't understand English at all - no maps, no advices, no excursions - I had to take drivers in the street to get to the tourist attractions. The staff simply said that they didn't provide those services. But I must say on the day of check out a girl at the reception desk spoke good English - this is the comment to the owners - who must work there at the hotel!! Language must be mandatory!!
- The room was noisy, mainly from the hotel staff. Every morning at about 5 am we heard noisy cries from the staff people who worked and noisy cried downside - the room was located near the staircase – maybe the kitchen or office were there...
- Sometimes the guests went to the corridor to talk to each other or to call the cell at night time.
- I respect any religion - God bless everybody - there are some mosques close to the hotel, the first prayer starts at 3.50 am with loudspeakers acoustics.
- There was a window above the entrance door of the room. They have the light in the corridor all the night. Correspondingly, you have the light in your room all the night.
- Slow Wi-Fi, it's interrupted every 5 or 10 mins in the room, stable only at the reception.

Resume:
For the service and conditions provided it's overpriced - 36 USD is too much for both according to Indonesian prices!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Value for money only could happened in this hotel, compare to the others hotels in jogja this is really the best and really fit for traveller anmd business persons, the room is clean and tidy as well as delicious breakfast, I recommend this hotel to all.
Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rontake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Pose In Hotel jogjakarta is a Smart hotel with very well located contemporary property in the center of the jogja city. they offering high quality standards, that characterize the Pose in chain, This hotel offers me a laid-back atmosphere. The system & operation is well maintained,.. and the operator has smart idea in managing this hotel, 3 times i stayed in this hotel & i like everything served : room, bed, water, breakfast and service

The charm of this hotel is reflected in its décor and atmosphere, which combine textures, colors, and flavors to excite all the senses.,... small but beautiful,...

I'll be back to this hotel soon

Regards

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walker32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I' ve been travelling and staying in many hotels in Indonesia and overseas but this hotel really simple, good and the price was make sense, compare to others smart hotel in jogja, pose in hotel's breakfast was excellent,.... Also serrounding hotels has so many stores as well as cafe so it's easy for me to get some food and my personal needs, the system of management and the process of check in & check out also very fast, for Rp. 350.000 / night was really really best for businenss traveller like me,..... The location also not too far from train station and even very near to the city and mall, i recommend this hotel !!!

Best regards

Ray Suseno

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank cusen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I know pose in hotel from internet. I got free airport shuttle from the hotel. about 10 minutes from tugu train station. The hotel location is at pojok beteng wetan, in the keraton area. to get to malioboro street, only take 10 minutes by becak, in the evening many choices of restaurant to have dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jatmiko j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I Think Pose In Hotel is a small, cute and Stylish hotel in the vibrant centre of jogja with warm welcome staffs. The building compromises appointed not so many rooms but equipped with LCD TV and International TV channels, remote controlled AC’s, bathroom with hot and cold standing showers also security card locking system . The location is only 10 minutes by car to train station. The hotel also equipped with lobby, parking area for my convenience and restaurant for my dining, all at very affordable rates. Whether you are visiting on business or taking a leisure break, i recommend to stay at Pose In.

Randy Walker - LA

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#64 of 211 in Yogyakarta
233 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
14.9 mi away
Queen of The South Resort
Queen of The South Resort
#1 of 1 in Parangtritis
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nibenia Homestay
Nibenia Homestay
#1 of 1 in Wirobrajan
13 reviews
14.1 mi away
Cangkringan Jogja Villas & Spa
4.1 mi away
d'Omah Hotel Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pose In Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pose In Hotel

Address: Jl. Majen Sutoyo no. 62, Yogyakarta 55143, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $15 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pose In Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pose In Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing