We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grage Ramayana Hotel
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I would say, that the Grage Ramayana Hotel is located in a very central area of Yogyakarta. That is the biggest advantage of this hotel, in my opinion. Shopping and dining at your door step. The hotel is quite modern but basic. But compared to the other budget hotels in the area, I think this hotel was a great selection. The room was very basic and so was the bathroom. It had hot water, which was good. The breakfast was more Asian, so be prepared to try more of the local cuisine (though there were fruits, bread selections and cereal as well). The staff is extremely accommodating so they made our stay a good one. We welcomed the experience of being with more of the domestic market, as I noticed many locals use this hotel. Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Booking directly with the hotel may get you a better rate as compared to other websites.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingcebuano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Grage Ramayana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

Our stay was very pleasant and beautiful. Quiet and peaceful environment .Friendly, efficient and attentive staff. Had enjoyed our 3 nights stay with no hiccups and or any fuss. Main shopping area ( malioboro ) is just walking distance away. Good food in the hotel and is cheaper than eating outside.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here during peak season, but Ramadan so we got a twin standard room for 375,000. The room is pretty standard for such business hotels - wardrobe, small table chairs and wall mounted tv. This had various channels with about 4 English speaking ones. Wifi is available in the room. The curtains were lined to keep out the morning sun. A buffet style breakfast is included which offered the basics at a reasonable quality. Staff were friendly and called for a taxi, which arrived promptly, to take us to the bus station.

There are two niggles: a very poor quality band played in the lounge area until 11pm. This could be heard on the 2nd Floor; the bathroom plumbing was not as good as it should be so a smell lingered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChinaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Simple, quiet, great value, excellent location. Family room with big queen sized double bed and large single costing us Rp 650,000 per night (rack rate was Rp 800,000), incl brekkie and taxes. TV, wifi, air con, good bathroom but no bath tub or pool. Quiet and only 1 minute off Jalan Maliboro. Excellent.

Not corwded either though I think this is because hotel is yet to take off so they are keen to get customers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexdunnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Weel, it is not hotel for holidays. It's arther business hotel but very convenient. Perfect location in the center but small quiet street. Huge and very good breakfast. Rooms are quite small but modern with nice furniture and big bed. Bathrrom is small bau clean. Every thing is new. Small elevator. Aircondition stops working when you leave your room:-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelmutSpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel in October 2010. It's a new hotel so the rooms are clean with a modern interior decorating concept. No swimming pool. You can access internet in your room (WiFi) and it's free!! The breakfast selection was simple but good. It is a turning off Malioboro Street - probably about less than 5 mins walking from the main road. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Minta kamar maksimal di lantai 3
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pratomowira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Grage Jogja Hotel
Grage Jogja Hotel
#129 of 205 in Yogyakarta
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
Prima In Hotel Malioboro
#88 of 205 in Yogyakarta
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
#54 of 205 in Yogyakarta
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#51 of 205 in Yogyakarta
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Malioboro
Hotel Neo Malioboro
#23 of 205 in Yogyakarta
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abadi Hotel
Abadi Hotel
#97 of 205 in Yogyakarta
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grage Ramayana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grage Ramayana Hotel

Address: Jl. Sosrowijayan no. 33 | Malioboro, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grage Ramayana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grage Ramayana is the newest hotel in Grage Group that was located in the center of Jogja with the simple cozy atmosphere, in harmony the rooms and the restaurant will make you comfortable home. Personal warm touch from the staff will make the Grage Ramayana as your second home. Located in the heart of Yogyakarta. Malioboro, the center of Yogyakarta culture is in waling distance, 10 minutes to Yogyakarta Sultanate Palace, 5 minutes to Tugu railway station and 20 minutes from Adisucipto International Airport. Grage Ramayana Hotel Yogyakarta featuring 71 modern minimalist rooms, consist of 20 superior rooms, 22 deluxe rooms, 21 executive rooms and 8 family rooms, each completed with individual controlled air conditioning, telephone, high speed internet connection, TV satellite, coffe and tea maker with complementery tea and coffe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grage Ramayana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing