We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amaris Hotel Diponegoro
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
favehotel Kusumanegara(Yogyakarta)(Great Value!)
$24
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
$42
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1001 Malam(Yogyakarta)
$30
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duta Guest House(Yogyakarta)(Great Value!)
$27
$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Artha Hotel(Yogyakarta)
$25
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
14
46
67
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
46
67
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteltugu monumentmalioboro streettrans jogjahotel is greatpleasant stayhotel is locatedwalking distancebeddingculinaryangkringanac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good Value. Stayed 4 nights there without much problems. Chose this location as it is 5 mins drive from Maliboro but at least half the price of others near Maliboro.

Clean room, bright hotel, polite staffs.
Check-in process was efficient. They went the extra mile to pack breakfast into boxes for me as I need to leave hotel by 5am!

There's a satay stall across the road, 5 mins walk from the hotel, superb delicious!

Highly Recommended :)

Room Tip: I was given rooms on level 3... no disturbance at all...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerakyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Don't expect too much since it's a budget hotel. Very small room, even small television.

But compare to the money we paid, the hotel is worthed. But its very noisy for first floor room, because very close to dining area.
I stayed 3 nights and changed into 3 rooms. First night stay at 1st floor, bcos of noisy, I changed into 2nd floor on second day. On 3rd night the aircon was broken, cannot sleep at all, move again to 1st floor.

I saw all employees shud do everything from reservation till servicing in dining area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank kath_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I love to stay at Amaris Hotels because of their simple Bed & Breakfast concept. I'm a light traveler, budget wise and kinda flashpacker, and Amaris suits my needs. For me who spent only few hours in hotel, I don't need big hotel or spacious rooms. Amaris Jogja is about 5 minutes drive to Malioboro Street. Located in Jalan Diponegoro, near Tugu Monument, it has easy access to other parts of city and no need to deal with traffic jam as in Malioboro Street. It is nice to strolling down the street and visit local markets nearby such as Pasar Kranggan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here with friend last May. Amaris Jogja is located on Tugu street, which is closed to many tourist attractions in Yogyakarta. Their check in process was efficient, less than 10 mins. The room was small, but had enough space for doing salat. The room fixtures was also in a good shape so we don't have any issue when I use it. Their bedding was also comfortable. We don't like how they put their sink on the bedroom area. Their bathroom was also clean with free shampoo and body gel dispenser. Unfortunately they don't have any water boiler on the room, so we have to go to their communal dispenser to get hot and cold water. Amaris Jogja also provide guest with free fast wifi, which is nice. Our room package was include free breakfast. Their breakfast buffet was decent in term of choice and taste. Amaris Jogja certainly is a good choice of accommodation for budget travel who want to explore Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DicQo_de_SmG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel looked attractive from the outside cause it's colorful but the inside was not as interesting as I thought it would be. It was very narrow and small, including the room. What I dislike was the window which was faced another room's window, so it was quite uncomfortable because I think we are used to have windows that faced views.
Water for drink was free, located on every floor at the end of the hall. Breakfast was okay but a bit boring.
Receptionists were nice and helpful.
It's just far from the city center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnissaHarahap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews