We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Diponegoro
Ranked #107 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here with friend last May. Amaris Jogja is located on Tugu street, which is closed to many tourist attractions in Yogyakarta. Their check in process was efficient, less than 10 mins. The room was small, but had enough space for doing salat. The room fixtures was also in a good shape so we don't have any issue when I use it. Their bedding was also comfortable. We don't like how they put their sink on the bedroom area. Their bathroom was also clean with free shampoo and body gel dispenser. Unfortunately they don't have any water boiler on the room, so we have to go to their communal dispenser to get hot and cold water. Amaris Jogja also provide guest with free fast wifi, which is nice. Our room package was include free breakfast. Their breakfast buffet was decent in term of choice and taste. Amaris Jogja certainly is a good choice of accommodation for budget travel who want to explore Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DicQo_de_SmG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel looked attractive from the outside cause it's colorful but the inside was not as interesting as I thought it would be. It was very narrow and small, including the room. What I dislike was the window which was faced another room's window, so it was quite uncomfortable because I think we are used to have windows that faced views.
Water for drink was free, located on every floor at the end of the hall. Breakfast was okay but a bit boring.
Receptionists were nice and helpful.
It's just far from the city center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnissaHarahap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed there for a night. I think it is one of the best budget hotel, at least they still have the generousity to provide basic amenities, breakfast and unlimited AC (unlike some other 'budget hotel'). Too bad all rooms are smoking rooms except the ones on 3rd floor, so maybe not recommended for those who hate cigarettes.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke, non-smoking rooms are located in level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The price of around $45 is not what is the worth of this hotel with a tiny room and the bathroom fittings extended into the bedroom.
Very small room, with windows facing a wall and no view. Bathroom, undersized and the basin not in bathroom, but provided in the bedroom.
Too far from any market or tourist spot. Poor breakfast and no restaurant .

The staff is good and very prompt. Well trained. However, with this kind of infrastructure, the hotel has killed its own brand. I would not recommend Amaris budget hotels to anyone hereafter.

If the hotel was priced below USD20, one would still feel that at this low price, this is what you can get. But for the offered price, it is a total waste and given that similar prices hotel already are available in Malioboro areas.

Room Tip: As the last choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

It's my first time to stay here. The staffs are helpful and fast response. They committed to give the best service. I ordered two twin standard rooms, but they upgrade all rooms to the family rooms, because the twin standard rooms have been used by the other guests.

The room also simple and clean. Recommended for business traveller.

Room Tip: Choose the twin standard room, and ask to the receptionist the double standard room. Walk in prices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

the location is quite far from malioboro, we could not go anywhere by foot, no destinations nearby. the service is good, the staff was very helpful. but the room design is not good, specially the bathroom, it's more like a public bathroom than a hotel bathroom.
for the same price, i'd rather choose other hotels near malioboro

Room Tip: choose the room far from elevator and stairs, the alley was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

everything is good for a budget hotel, reasonable price and really comfortable. good lighting. bigger size of twin bed. service is good. standard breakfast menu. except one thing: the beding are little bit dirty. eew.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Malioboro Yogyakarta
favehotel Malioboro Yogyakarta
#42 of 210 in Yogyakarta
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta
POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta
#78 of 210 in Yogyakarta
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laxston Hotel by Front One
Laxston Hotel by Front One
#131 of 210 in Yogyakarta
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Citradream Yogyakarta
Hotel Citradream Yogyakarta
#67 of 210 in Yogyakarta
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amaris Hotel Sagan Jogja
Amaris Hotel Sagan Jogja
#144 of 210 in Yogyakarta
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
favehotel Kusumanegara
favehotel Kusumanegara
#61 of 210 in Yogyakarta
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Diponegoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Diponegoro

Address: Jl. Pangeran Diponegoro no. 87, Yogyakarta 55231, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 210 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $21 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Diponegoro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Amaris Hotel Diponegoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing