We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally somewhere else that plays Good Music!!”
Review of Lekker Je Cafe

Lekker Je Cafe
Ranked #552 of 1,156 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Price range: $1 - $4
Description: Internet Cafe
Restaurant details
Description: Internet Cafe
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finally somewhere else that plays Good Music!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

When we close our Pecel Hippy Cafe in the afternoon, we like to find somewhere else in the evening which plays 1960's rock and blues. Lekker Je is exactly that! Not many places in Jogja play enough classic Hippy music, and we are just glad that Lekker Je hasnt changed!
The decor is the best, with a collection of the best faces in music history and the best vinyl collection I have seen in Indonesia so far! After the long afternoons in our cafe, this is always the place we go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PecelHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priambodo B, Manager at Lekker Je Cafe, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Google Translation
Terima kasih atas ulasan anda...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Right place, right time”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I can't exactly sing the praises of the food and drinks here, but this was still a wonderful find. It's a vintage rock bar near Universitas Gadjah Mada, with a decent enough selection of beers (yes, beers) and bar snacks, plus pleasant service and a really nice retro feel. Totally relaxed ambiance, and exactly what I needed on a Friday night in a city where the bar options are very limited.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny2hats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVING THE DECOR!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

You know everyone must have their own favorite place without knowing the reasons why? Mine is this cafe :)
Well actually the food and drink are so so, but I love the ambience and also the decoration. It is so rock n roll, it is homy :D I regularly come to this cafe and it never fails me! FAV <3

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cdiorisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,448 reviews
576 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 688 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nothing fancy but the food was good. There are adequate choices on the menu. Service is friendly. Prices are fair.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vintage, Rock'n roll”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Don't do anything, just go there, order a cold beer, sit back, relax,...and enjoy. You'll feel like hanging round with rockstars... It's a must visit for backpackers & bikers. Oh, and they have a backpacker hostel too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrTjokro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lekker Je Cafe also viewed

Yogyakarta, Java
 
Yogyakarta, Java
 
Yogyakarta, Java
 

Been to Lekker Je Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing