We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
79
237
194
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
237
194
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel shower room traditional food hotel is located nice hotel stayed for nights malioboro keraton bakpia jogjakarta alley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 562 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Like a song....

And that it...

Just Once...

The lift stink, like someone just take a pee in there....

Separeted toilete and shower...

Give me little bit hard time.... LOL...

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I SAW THIS DESIGN....

LOL AGAIN...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank satet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWhizJogja, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Mr.Sate T

Warmest Greeting from Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta,

Thank you for staying with us and we're really thankful for your reviews regarding our hotel. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience, we put this to our highest priority list to do.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write constructive feedback. We work to improve with the information you have given us so that you will experience a more pleasant stay and improved experience by next time you come to visit Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta.

Best Regard,

Januar Abadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Great Location .. breakfast not bad
Room its small maybe becouse the hotel budget catagory
Clean an close to malioboro ,keraton and many other place .
Staff verykindly.. and infront of hotel you can see and buy Bakpiapia

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank putrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWhizJogja, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Mrs. Putrizal,

Warmest Greeting from Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta,

Thank you for staying with us and we're really thankful for your positive review regarding our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback about our service and product from our valuable guest. We would be happy for your next stay in Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta and looking forward to see you back here.

Best Regard,
Januar Abadi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

First of all, the room is old, the bathroom and toilet placed oddly. The bed in my opinion is not very clean.
Air conditioner is noisy but working fine.
The most great thing about this place is at its location. Located in the heart of malioboro boulevard, inevitably makes you easier to wander around malioboro.
The staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast a little bit slow in resupply and the options very limited.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWhizJogja, Manager at Whiz Hotel Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Mr.Adrian R,

Warmest Greeting from Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta,

Thank you for staying with us and we're really thankful for your reviews regarding our hotel. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience, we put this to our highest priority list to do.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write constructive feedback. We work to improve with the information you have given us so that you will experience a more pleasant stay and improved experience by next time you come to visit Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta.

Best Regard,

Januar Abadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in August 2018. We picked this hotel because of its location and price, and it was also where our friends wanted to stay. The bed was decent enough for us to get some good rest, and the staff was nice but that was about it. The room was small and there was no where to put our luggage so we put it on the floor. The shower and toilet are basically in the bedroom (there's only a wall of glass separating them from the bed). The floors were dirty and there were stains on the top bed sheet. There was also no room at the sink area for our things - basically only enough room for a toothbrush and paste. The hotel was loud at night and the walls are thin. After a long day of exploring temples, we came back to our room for the second night only to find that we were locked out of our room (as well as our friends down the hall). The front desk staff said they thought we had checked out! Not sure how that happens but I was frustrated as I had long day and just wanted to go to sleep. Luckily all of our stuff was still in the rooms. One more thing - there was NO hair dryer nor a mirror with a plug in next to it. I would NOT stay here again, even with its low price and close proximity to food/shops.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank alaska_laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWhizJogja, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Mrs. Laura L,

Warmest Greeting from Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta,

Thank you for staying with us and we're really thankful for your reviews regarding our hotel. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience, especially about your trouble key . For additional amenities, such as hair dryer you can call our Front Office and we will be glad to bring you for free, Again, thank you for taking the time to write constructive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Best Regard, Januar Abadi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We stayed here since it is located near Malioboro where famous for its food and shops. The hotel was clean and the room quite spacious but the bathroom was small so it is difficult for us to assist our children while they were taking shower. Guded Nyu Djum beside the hotel and many restaurants also nearby if you were lazy enough to go to malioboro.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nattasenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWhizJogja, General Manager at Whiz Hotel Malioboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Mrs Nattasenka,

Warmest Greeting from Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta,

Thank you for staying with us and we're really thankful for your positife review regarding our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback about our service and product from our valuable guest. We would be happy for your next stay in Whiz Hotel Malioboro Yogyakarta and looking forward to see you back here.

Best Regard,
Januar Abadi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews