We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what promised”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cristalit Hotel

Cristalit Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cristalit Hotel
Ranked #315 of 463 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not what promised”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Spent three night's here. The breakfast was ok and the staff were friendly and helpfull. The downsides were that the promised wifi didnt work properly, the sheets and towels were dirty, the room was dirty, water pressure was low but u could get a hot shower if u were patient enough. The pool was full of shady n dirty water, wonder when has it been cleaned last time. The location was ok, lots of shops and places to eat, but if u prefer to get to the temples it's kind of a far from any of the three bus stations. In the otherhan a private driver and a car hired to borobudur and forth costed around 300,000idr

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Arttu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staffs are friendly & easy to talk to when we need something, especially Mr.Priyo who helped me during reservation. I told him that I've read some of the pros & cons review, asked him to prepare the room that avoid the cons and he did an excellent job. Right now, I'm here on my second day and I'm amazed with the room. I reserved two rooms, the rooms are clean, no stain on walls, it smells good, the air conditioner works really well, the sheets are clean, the TV works well too, the bathrooms are clean, the hot & cold water is working well and I enjoy it. Delicious breakfast and high speed free internet make everything perfect.
My suggestion is, you can always ask every hotel to prepare what you need/want during the reservation cuz i'm sure that all hotels will do anything to make their customer feel comfortable and Cristalit did an excellent job.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ButterflyAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Cheap hotel good location near tourist area, the car rental is in front on the other side of the street, the location is very quiet, the staff is friendly and very helpful.
The swimming pool is too small and a bit dirty, the rooms are old but the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is dirty (if you have high standards) with a lot of humidity but it's ok for one night.
The breakfast is nothing fancy: fruits, toast with scramble eggs or butter and jam, and a choice of nasi goreng or mie goreng (not too cooked and a bit spicy for western people)
Compared to most cheap hotel in Jogya, this one has AC, hot water and a WC with toilet seat.
A must try for a quiet night!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is in decay. The rooms aren't clean; stains on the wall, the bathroom dirty, water leakage on the floor, only TL light. The poolwater is so dirty you can't swim in it. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't say anything about that.
The location is not central but in a touristic spot in the South of Yogyakarta. There are a lot of hotels and hostels around you, you see a lot of tourists and there are pizza restaurants and pubs, all for tourists. You can reach the place by bus (transyogya) or by taxi. The taxi's have meters and a taxi from the hotel to the center will cost about 2 euro.

Good points: there is airconditioning, the staff is very friendly and helpfull and we could rent a motorcycle for little money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yogyakarta hotels

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
120 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great owner, and great location right opposite Delta homestay and close to Prambanan guesthouse (which is now very overpriced).
They offer free cold drinking water and a basic breakfast aswell as a small swimming pool and at only about 160000 IDR a night.
The rooms come with hot water, TV and aircon. I slept far better here than at Delta homestay as the rooms are sound proofed unlike at Delta homestay, where you can hear everything your neghbour does from snoring to ... ! The rooms at Cristalit are far larger and not empty like at Delta homestay- Cristalit is also a quiter place to stay and good to sleep and use as a base to see attractions from. Delta homestay has a bigger swimming pool and nicer surroundings aswell as free internet, but rooms are tiny and very empty of anything but 2 single beds. The ideal is to spend sometime at Delta homestay and sometime at Cristalit. I found Delta homestay to be very penny pinching and very much a business and at Cristalit hotel nothing was too much trouble and they were not penny pinching at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm a domestic tourist, I went there a couple days ago. The first impression of the hotel was quite good since the staffs are very friendly and kind. Besides, there is a swimming pool which is quite clean however I don't dare to try.
The room was so so. Meaning to say that it was not that good. However it was clean. The bathroom was okay. The shower worked well. The bath up was clean and comfortable. However, the toilet flush is a bit problematic.
The breakfast was good. You can choose toast, noodle, or fried rice. I chose noodle at that time since I don't like fried rice. As I expected, it was instant noodle. But I have no problem with that.
I was staying for a weekend in Room 204.
After all, it was nice to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutiaraditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I went there with my wife and 3 kids, stayed for 4 nights. It's basically a B&B house, with sizeable room for two persons (and still quite comfortable for 3 persons with additional extrabed), quite clean. It is located in a small street, but near the city central (about 3 miles from the Palace / Malioboro street). The staffs are friendly and very helpful. You can choose either fried rice, fried noodle, or bread and eggs for breakfast.

As I travelled with my kids, existance of swimming pool was a must, and this hotel has it. The pool is not very big (about 4x5 m2), but my kids enjoyed it, so that solved my problem. Overall, it's an enjoyable place with very nice staffs and good services. For $25 nett/room/night (breakfast incl), you must be crazy if you expect more...

I give "average" because there is no option for "good". It's definitely "above average" for that price, but slightly below "very good"... So yes, it is a recommended place and velue for money..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irlan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
#103 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#55 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
Hotel Neo+ Awana Yogyakarta
#23 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ndalem Mantrijeron Hotel
Ndalem Mantrijeron Hotel
#93 of 463 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Home Stay
Delta Home Stay
#20 of 463 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prambanan Guesthouse
Prambanan Guesthouse
#11 of 463 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristalit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristalit Hotel

Property: Cristalit Hotel
Address: Prawirotaman MG III 633, Yogyakarta 52281, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristalit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cristalit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing