We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
362
257
75
18
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
257
75
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station malioboro street banana pancakes narrow alley hotel is located coffee and tea nice garden three nights borobudur driver pak indonesia oasis java design
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 715 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

It's a great hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. It's a small hotel and it has a nice courtyard with plants and some places to sit.
The location is perfect, really close to the trainstation and Malioboro road! Rooms were clean, the breakfast was basic but nice.
We booked a tour via the hotel, Tom was our driver and it was perfect!
Would recommend this hotel te anyone looking for a fine hotel in a good location.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Renee257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The staff here are really friendly and professional. They helped us book a tour which we enjoyed and took care of all our questions and needs during our stay. They hotel itself is nice, the designs on the walls make it a really nice place to stay. Breakfast was brought up to our room so we could sit out and eat on the courtyard.

The location is good, placed in a narrow lane just set back from the Malioboro Road, so really convenient for seeing the sights in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROB19891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Amazing and beautiful hotel with good room space! Great management and staff that took care of us and our needs 24/7.. couldnt ask for better comfort and environment! Thw location of the hotel makes it easy for us to walk around in the town and even with the help of staff to get us transportation to the furthur areas are easy..

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank sangeeta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Yogyakarta for 3 nights. 1001 Malam is perfectly located and the tour with Tom to Borobodur was great. Thanks a lot. Lovely little hotel,quiet and peaceful. They bring your breakfast to your room, what a service!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bixenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Stayed in this Hotel for three nights. In comparison to all the other places we stayed in Indonesia, similar prices and description, this was by far the worse. Aside from the fact that is right next to the train station and that is good if you will take the train, hated the location. Surrounded by busy, noisy, crowded streets and not impressed with any or the restaurants close by. The sheets and bed did not feel clean and not even soap was provided. The breakfast was ok and although staff was friendly and polite, some of them gave us the absolute worse advice as to transportation at one point.

Room Tip: I would choose a room in the lower level
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clara065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews