We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Although it feels a bit old, I can recommend it!”
Review of Hotel Indah Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indah Palace
Ranked #44 of 524 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night and we really liked it.
The rooms and the hotel itself feels a bit old and the aircon did not work that well in our room, but that was no problem.
The hotel's setting is very nice with the pool in the centre and all rooms around it.
They have some kind of coffe/tea-session in the afternoon where you can grab something to drink and a snack. very nice!
the breakfast is nothing fancy, but ok.
The location is good.
Internet worked more or less.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 77 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were given a room right next to the reception. We could hear people talking everytime they passed by. The room was clean, relatively small. Our safe was not working and the toilet could not flush very well. The swimming pool is quite small and dirty (green).

Service was average - the staff did not really understand english and I had problems conversing with them. However everything turned out alright in the end. The breakfast area is pretty small but the food was alright.

The hotel is close to 2 very nice and reasonably priced cafes - ViaVia (#4 on tripadvisor) and Aglioo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penelopest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked this online via Hotelclub.com — when we arrived it had not been raining for like months then in Yogyakarta. This was way back in April 2010 and the dusts were settling-in at about seven when it rained. We got the first room just adjacent to the foyer, and it was rather quaint but comfy. The air conditioning wasn't working the first evening we were there so I made a fuss — yes, I easily melt in the Asian heat. Breakfast was copious, and tea with finger food delicacies were served at about four in the afternoon in the Joglo, so if you're on a budget tour around the city, this would be an almost perfect place because you're never hungry there. The service is excellent for a small setup, and the staff were well-trained and professional. They went out of their way to drive us around town in their 4WD for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for the second room after the foyer. Not the first which is closer to the main road, hence sligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AainaA-Ridtz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff was super helpful & friendly. We love the quiet & peaceful environment. Food was good. Rooms & bathroom clean and cosy. Hotel a short walking distance to the 'BackPacker Street' where there are many cafes, restaurants & bars serving local & western food including life band & music. We enjoyed our stay & will definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMamaAdeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have been staying here for the past five years. Very clean, staff is great, and they do their best to make the stay enjoyable. This place appeals to a traveler who wants a safe, clean and not hyped up tourist experience. Perfect for me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judymit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The reception staff was good, and we proceed the check-in process quite smooth. For you who get stayed at second floor, you should really ask bellman's help to bring your luggage for this hotel doesn't have any lift.
The room is not spacey, but it's comfortable. Apparently guests could smoke inside their room, but mine was clean, so I didn't mind. Hot water on bathroom is working fine and also occupied with bathtub, some people may like to relax there. Internet connection was fast, beyond my expectation for this antique hotel!
Outside your room, you could sit and relax yourself with pool view and little tropical garden (I got room at 2nd fl). Although there's not really anything to see around hotels, because it's located tucked away from main city. The good thing is there's a mini market around.
Breakfast was also beyond my expectation, their fried fillet fish was quite good. They also have enough choices for everyone.
Personally, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who rent/own car or don't mind to go by ruckshaws to main road. And anyone who likes old-style hotel (like me). Family would also like to go here, because they have a swimming pool (although not really big).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kifha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during December 2012 for 4 days. The swimming pool was not that clean but my boys loved it anyway. The staff were really helpful and polite. The rooms were nice and big, and the afternoon tea was a nice touch. Although the hotel is tuck away a bit yet it's close enough to reach the town centre by becak (rickshaw). There're plenty of becak hanging around in front of hotel, and they could be a bit pushy. We asked hotel's reception for how much we should pay when taking becak to places, and they have been really helpful. The only thing was the becak's rider kept taking us to shops/galleries that could earn them some commissions, and even though we didn't have to buy if we don't want to, still it could made you feel uncomfortable. In hindsight, maybe we should have paid double as long as the becak's rider promised to take us directly to our destination ;)

Room Tip: We were placed in the rooms right in front of foyer/lobby, so that's a bit uncomfortable every t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
Tjokro Style Yogyakarta
#25 of 212 in Yogyakarta
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#62 of 212 in Yogyakarta
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Duta Garden Hotel
Duta Garden Hotel
#30 of 212 in Yogyakarta
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#55 of 212 in Yogyakarta
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eclipse Hotel
Eclipse Hotel
#15 of 524 in Yogyakarta
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#5 of 524 in Yogyakarta
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indah Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indah Palace

Address: Jl. Sisingamangaraja no. 74 | Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $21 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indah Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indah Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing