We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chill corner..”

Hani's Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #47 of 1,202 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice chill corner..”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is really nice to chill and a lot of tourists like to come here. The food portion is generally generous compared to other local restaurants. Tried the Indonesian spread and food tastes pretty good. However, the items are too expensive (around 50k and above per mains) and can get better alternatives in the area. The drinks are also pricey. Come here if u want a place to chill..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guccified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    77
    33
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best restaurent in Yogya”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the one place in Yogya where I have never been disapointed with anything. The food is always good. The price is as it should. The setting is beautiful and the staff is friendly and professional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lollert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a couple of pizzas, the vegetable and the margherita pizza. The toppings were not traditional but were decent. Fresh tasting veggies and a sauce that, for the area, was not too sweet. The crust, however, was delicious. I usually leave the crust of my pizza on the plate. The was not the case here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food, great place”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Having dinner at Hani's with my husband during our weekend getaway in Jogja.
I had Spaghetti with prawn and pesto sauce. and my Hubby had Balinese chicken curry. and it was DELICIOUSO... the banana milkshake is yummy, i had my spinach juice...

Overall : GREAT
great food and ambiance and also very reasonable price.

definite MUST TRY! :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food at lovely place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food at Hani is really very nice. Be it the Western (steak, pasta, home-made piza) or the Indonesian...they really taste good. Their bread is also very good. My fave is the sun-flower bread. Just wonderful for my breakfast or even to make sandwich for my lunch.

the resto is located at a very nice environment with the village taste...surrounded by the herbs garden and paddy field. Just nice-relaxing place to eat and relax..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marsia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hani's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hani's Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing