We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Javanese hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Ranked #92 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Javanese hospitality”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

stayed here for the fifth time, and the service and the hospitality are excellent ! the chinese food was great !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agung l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budi w, Manager at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Agung,

Thank you very much for your honest compliments toward Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Quality Hotel Yogyakarta in the near future.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    90
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
45
21
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a conference. Rooms are nice, conference facilities are pretty good. However, the chairs were murder on my back after sitting for 6-8 hours. Gym is ok, but nothing to write home about. Buffet is decent but not equal to that other similar hotels.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Dr. Java,

Thank you very much for your review concerning our property and its facilities. As to the banquet chairs that make your back pain, we do apologize. We would also create variation of menu to make our buffet more attractive.

We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Could not have found a more pleasant place to stay where both the duty manager and the staff went out of their way to help us. I was travelling with my elderly parents mum 78 and dad 86. The thoughtful offer of a free wheelchair for mum, at no charge; allowing us to check in early at 8:00am and check out late the next day until just before our flight was most useful. Food was fantastic and breakfast was great with a serve of hot omelettes thrown in for great measure. The hotel is minutes away from the airport and about 20 min to the world heritage of Prambanan and the cost reasonable. Highly recommend this hotel to all families and those also on business.. such wonderful people, we had an army waving us a sweet goodbye as we took off in the shuttle bus to the airport ... after a great long to trip to Borobudur and the Merapi Volcano... I got a true sense of customer service, respect the wishes and really care for your customer.. Great place to stay.. highly recommend it..

Room Tip: Top two floors are executive floors and more expensive, others are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKrishnan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed in Jogja at the Grand Quality hotel on a recent business trip for one night. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from the airport, so reaching there was a breeze and check-in was smooth. The lobby is impressive, airy and spacious, and well decorated with antique local musical instruments and pottery. There is a Pub, a coffee shop, a Chinese restaurant and a Japanese restaurant. The room was comfortable though a bit old and showing signs of wear. There is free Wi-Fi, though a bit slow. There is a nice garden on the side of the hotel for getting some fresh air. The breakfast buffet spread was good, with a good variety to suit both Oriental and Western palates. We also had dinner at the Coffee Shop and ordered some dim-sum dishes also, which currently has a 50% discount offer going on. There was a live band playing at the coffee shop which added to the ambiance. Since we ordered a la carte and did not go for the dinner buffet, the service was a bit slow, but friendly. The food was quite tasty. Even though we were given coupons for a welcome drink at the Pub, it was too loud with a band playing there, so we skipped it. Overall, it is a good place to stay and good value for money if you are in Jogja for business; but if you are on a sight-seeing/ shopping trip, then it is a bit far from the shopping/tourist area. Will definitely consider staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bat31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

good place to say, quiet, good restaurant, good pool. but it's another 5 KM to the city.
if you have your own car, this should not be an issue. moreover, renting car is extremely easy in Yogyakarta.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joemarselo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel is impressive from the outside....according to Indonesian standards, it's supposed to be a 5-star hotel. Checking in was a breeze & quick. All our rooms (I had booked 5 rooms) were located on the same floor. My room was clean & odourfree though the bathroom probably needed refurbishing as the water faucets of the bath were not working properly.
Breakfast was good - a variety of food, from local to western food was served. We were pleasantly surprised to learn later that we could have dim sum at the Chinese restaurant the next morning. A tip to anyone who wants to eat at the Chinese restaurant: make a reservation the night before. The restaurant was fully booked as there was a big group of high-ranking personnel at the hotel but the manager fortunately arranged for us to have a room, all to ourselves!
There was a swimming pool, a spa & a beauty salon at the hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have to time to have a dip at the pool or the spa.
Probably the only negative point about the hotel is that it is quite far from the city centre as it is about 5 mins away from the airport. In fact, I was worried that we would hear the sounds of planes taking off or landing. I did hear some planes but as I was out most of the time, it wasn't such a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jensy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This place was perfect for us, and much better than we expected.

The staff are warm, friendly and professional. The room was nice and the breakfast buffet had a huge range. Dim Sum in their restaurant was also great, and we were surprised to find it was actually 50% off when paying.

Perfect if you're looking for a nice good quality base while exploring the city and nearby temples!

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyo2indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
#90 of 204 in Yogyakarta
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#8 of 19 in Sleman
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
#11 of 20 in Depok
132 reviews
4.1 mi away
Indoluxe Hotel Jogjakarta
2.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta

Property: Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto no. 48, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 204 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GQ Hotel Yogyakarta located at the edge of Yogyakarta, only 1,5 km away from Adisucipto International Airport, a 30 minutes to the Merapi golf course, a 15 minutes drive from Prambanan Temple and 20 minutes to prime commercial and shopping districts. GQ Hotel Yogyakarta offers a whole range of international standard facilities to business and leisure travelers. It's business facilities, conference and banqueting service are organized with full attention and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing