We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Ranked #64 of 200 Hotels in Yogyakarta
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This place was perfect for us, and much better than we expected.

The staff are warm, friendly and professional. The room was nice and the breakfast buffet had a huge range. Dim Sum in their restaurant was also great, and we were surprised to find it was actually 50% off when paying.

Perfect if you're looking for a nice good quality base while exploring the city and nearby temples!

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyo2indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    89
    46
    11
    4
See reviews for
43
21
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
158 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel while on a photography trip in the region.

The lobby was spacious and well-kept. Service was generally friendly. The spread at the breakfast buffet was very good - apart from the usual confectionary items, there were local dishes such as rice, noodles, porridge, chicken, fish, vegetables and sweet desserts. One could probably skip lunch after woofing down the breakfast.

There was free Wi-Fi in the room and in the restaurant. As I understood it, the user ID and password changed every midnight. You could always call up the reception to check the latest ones. The signal was reasonable. The hotel advised you to stand closer to the window in your room if the signal was too weak!

In the room, there were many channels on TV to choose from. Apart from the local Indonesian channels, I spotted English channels (BBC etc), Korean, Japan (NHK), French, German, Dutch, Chinese and Australian.

The room was tidy and spacious. The dampener was the condition of the bathroom. It was clear that it could do with a refurbishment. There were visible stains on the marble wall. The tap was a bit creaky. There was mould spots on the lights. The bathroom was usable and not in anyway unhygenic, but it could have been bettered to match the quality of the rest of the room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_CCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for business trip. The room was rather old and run down but the buffet in the morning was very good with a wide selection of food and open very early and staffs are very nice, helpful and friendly. I didn't see any other part of the hotel though cause I left very early in the morning and come back in the night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTELUNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I've been in Yogyakarta for business & leisure, i travelled with my little children age 4 & 8 years old. I pick this hotel because the recomendation of a friend, and i really satisfied with his choice. It was a big hotel with swimming pool, large & clean room and bathroom,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleangelIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.3 mi away
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
#81 of 200 in Yogyakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#8 of 19 in Sleman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
#11 of 20 in Depok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Sahid Rich Jogja Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta

Property: Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto no. 48, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 200 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GQ Hotel Yogyakarta located at the edge of Yogyakarta, only 1,5 km away from Adisucipto International Airport, a 30 minutes to the Merapi golf course, a 15 minutes drive from Prambanan Temple and 20 minutes to prime commercial and shopping districts. GQ Hotel Yogyakarta offers a whole range of international standard facilities to business and leisure travelers. It's business facilities, conference and banqueting service are organized with full attention and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing