We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel.....”
Review of Abadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abadi Hotel
Ranked #101 of 207 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We walked in and were pleasantly suprised. The location was great. Close to Marloboro street for shopping, across the street from the train station. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was great....clean, good layout.....great bathroom and shower. Pool area was small but very nice. Breakfast buffet in the morning was nice....everything a person needs. We are going to stay at the Abadi Hotel in Jambi because of this experience. Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenaeLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkt_abadi, Public Relation at Abadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2010

On behalf of the Abadi Hotel Jogja, I would like to say a big thank to Renae for choosing Abadi Hotel Jogja during the visit to jogja. Thank you also for recommending us to others. We would be delighted to have you back anytime in the future.
"Abadi Hotel Jogja is a place for a Good Business and Leisure"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2010

it's an old hotel but been renovated with new style by the new owner.
it's just 5 mins from malioboro and the area around is not crowded. the train station is across the hotel and i don't find it annoying.

at first, i regret my self when i found out that this hotel is 'the famous prostitute area in yogya', but my friend who originates from there has assured me that the area is not 'scary' as what people talk about. yeah, he's right. i don't see what those people are talking about. it's a safe environment for family.

the free wifi is satisfying because of it's high speed internet connection.
the room is big enough. the bathroom is shower only but it's okay and again, it's with the new style.
the staff are nice and helpful. breakfast is okay with traditional and international cuisine.
the price is reasonable for this kind of hotel. most of the days, the hotel occupancy is around 80%.
i will surely come back to this hotel whenever i visit yogya.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkt_abadi, Public Relation at Abadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

On behalf of the Abadi Hotel Jogja, I would like to say a big thank to Ikmar for choosing Abadi Hotel Jogja during the visit to jogja. Thank you also for recommending us to others. We would be delighted to have you back anytime in the future.
"Abadi Hotel Jogja is a place for a Good Business and Leisure"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

The room was good and cosy, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern with a good shower. The breakfast buffet is good, although a bit empty when we arrived half an hour before ending time. But the staff was willing to serve us the food we liked. It was very busy at the hotel because it was christmas and unfortunately we heard a lot of children in the rooms next to us. The location is good, walking distance from the main street and opposite the railway station (you do not hear trains but there are announcements all the time that you hear in the room) There is free and fast internet available in the lobby. Staff is friendly. The small swimming pool is okay for children. We did not use it because it did not attract us and the water is 1.50 m deep.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkt_abadi, Public Relation at Abadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

On behalf of the Abadi Hotel Jogja, I would like to say a big thank to LindaLeiden for choosing Abadi Hotel Jogja during the visit to jogja. Thank you also for recommending us to others. We would be delighted to have you back anytime in the future.
"Abadi Hotel Jogja is a place for a Good Business and Leisure"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This is a new hotel which has been recently refurbished, everything looks new and spanking. It is in a very good location if you want to be close to the actions, only 5 minutes walk to Molioboro but in a less busy part of the city. The train station is just across the road from the hotel. Lots of becak (trishaw) park infront of the hotel. Front desk staff will also happily call for taxi if that is required.
Staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Good buffet breakfast with some changes every morning. We stayed away from the tea (include the ones in the room) and coffee though. They are of most unusual smell!
Room is clean and so is the bathroom/toilet. There is a TV in the room with only CNN English channel. The two English movie channels only available in the evening. We had a double room with extra bed and it was still spaceous enough to move around comfortably.
On a clear morning, one can see Mt. Merapi from the front room windows.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TSC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkt_abadi, Public Relation at Abadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

On behalf of the Abadi Hotel Jogja, I would like to say a big thank to TSC18 for choosing Abadi Hotel Jogja during the visit to jogja. Thank you also for recommending us to others. We would be delighted to have you back anytime in the future.
"Abadi Hotel Jogja is a place for a Good Business and Leisure"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanipratistop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamar sebelah utara dapat view kota kota jogja
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar di atas terasa lebih tenang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ExtaIndra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Gowongan Inn
Gowongan Inn
#117 of 207 in Yogyakarta
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
LPP Convention Hotel
LPP Convention Hotel
#174 of 207 in Yogyakarta
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Darmo Malioboro
Royal Darmo Malioboro
#111 of 207 in Yogyakarta
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
LPP Garden Hotel
LPP Garden Hotel
#15 of 19 in Depok
24 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Orchid
Grand Orchid
#179 of 207 in Yogyakarta
4 reviews
5.5 mi away
Prima SR Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadi Hotel

Address: Jl. Pasar Kembang no. 49, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 207 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $30 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Abadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing