We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Move On Coffe Shop Yogyakarta ”
Review of Move On Cafe

Move On Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

A very pretty place with a unique concept, the best coffe shop with a varied menu and the service of Mr. Evans, which is very satisfying
Lets go to Move On

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank RiylaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennytaher, Public Relations Manager at Move On Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we're happy that you had a nice experience during your visit, a warmest regards from Mr.Evans and all the team at Move On Cafe as we awaits for you future visit, thank you again and have a pleasant day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

The first time I came to this cafe I thought I would love to visit for the second time, but I think not.
First of all, we had waited for literally 45 minutes for our drinks and foods to be served. Well, the waitress apologized and we tried to understand that it was a pretty crowded evening plus it is a new cafe too so we just let it pass. We had enjoyed every moment, but not after 9PM. The waitress literally ASKED us to LEAVE when we CLEARLY had not finished our drinks and foods yet. They said that there were 2 waiting lists so if we did not make additional order, we had to go. The fact that we HAD to go because of those waiting lists perplexed me. It was rude. Why they gotta asking us to leave when there were any other customers that came WAY before us? Not to mention it was raining outside. This is my first time in my entire life, got asked to leave by the waitress because of the waiting lists. The way you guys manufacture the ideas that waiting lists should be priority is just not fair. We paid for the drinks and foods, we paid for the taxes just like those oh what so called as waiting lists. That was just plain rude. I'm done with this cafe.

Date of visit: November 2016
4  Thank Agustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennytaher, Public Relations Manager at Move On Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Ms. Agustin,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, it is very important for us to keep track on how we are doing in the effort to provide our customer the very best experience that they should have everytime they visit.

We have taken your review to our team and have also analyzed the situation during your day of visit, as you may have noticed, our cafe is in peak condition, you visited us around 5.30 PM with two other friends and ordered 3 drinks that day (no food mentioned according to your bill print out record which we have checked and stated with your name) we do apologize for the waiting time on your drinks preparation, there is no excuse for that and we will certainly fix this issue so this will not happen again in the coming future, thank you so much for your understanding.

And we assume things went well until the time reached 9 PM, when the cafe started to run on waiting list, exactly the same time with what you have stated in your review. According to the data we have, there were 15 people on the waiting list with fully occupied tables during that time.

We want to inform you that Move On Cafe takes pride on providing an equal service to all of our customers, all of our customers are important and deserve to be treated with respect, so we do feel sorry if we have offended you in such way during your last visit.

Our staffs are trained to cater with respect and politeness, that is why, when you have finished your drinks, it is our duty to ask you whether you and your friends may need anything else to accompany you through the night, simply because we want you to enjoy your time with us the best way we know how.

Again, it is in our best priority to always treat our customer with respect and we take it seriously if any of our staff have asked you to leave before finishing your drinks (just like what you have described above), after further analyzed with our team, it was around 9.30 PM when you asked for your bill after our staff asked if you may need anything else to drink or eat, with your finished drink already cleared from the table during that time. and There are no records saying that our staff asked you to give up your table in order to provide table for the 15 people in the waiting list. We do feel sorry if you feel that you were asked to leave, it is never in our policy to do such manners.

We always want to keep the atmosphere friendly however hectic it was, if things were the other way around, and you were among the 15 people in the waiting list, we will also try our best to provide you with what you need as convenient as possible, of course without any interference to any of the other guests and absolutely with the highest respect. That is why we are responsible to provide you the details of your situation to clear the air and to inform you that we take this occurance seriously.

Thank you for your review and furthermore for your valuable feedback, we do wish you would visit us again in the future as we strive to serve you better. Have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Good food. Nice service. Great decoration!
We had avo-mi-cado salad, spareribs and sandwich. They were all good. Nomnomnom!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank BuJa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Nice place with many different coffees to choose from. Food is good as well. Tried King George burger. Was good, though there was one thing that bothered me a bit. In menu it is written burger served with fries and salad. One leaf of lettuce, slice of tomato and some onion is not a salad.... that is just a decoration.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank phx00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennytaher, Public Relations Manager at Move On Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad that you are happy with the quality of our meals and coffee.
we also have taken your notes on our salad to our kitchen department to be reviewed accordingly, thank you for the kind feedback.

we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Coffee shop with industrial design and mix with traditional nice for hang out good Coffee and good food also good price

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Tjundaka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Move On Cafe also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta Region
Yogyakarta Region, Java
 
Yogyakarta Region, Java
 

Been to Move On Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing