We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Matahari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Matahari Hotel
Ranked #168 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Reviewed April 19, 2012

matahari hotel take place in jalan parangtritis it's a good place to stay, they have big swimming pool, gym, it's strategic place near many restaurants and main street.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paridamanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Matahari Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed in this hotel just one night, because i travelling with tour agent for tour package from Baturaden, Yogya, Sarangan and Semarang. The room not big, small bathroom, but nice to sleep. They only give us hot and chili nasi goreng for breakfast but taste is good. We go to Malioboro by Becak in the night, and morning usually the seller come to hotel gate and selling clothes like "baju Barong"

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The rooms are rather dirty, noisy, breakfast not so good, very far from downtown Yogya. dirty bathrooms. room space is not proportional

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank guan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Just came back from Yogya and have un-pleasant experience with the services provided by the hotel. Staffs are not helpful and friendly in providing their service to customer.
Experienced bad customer services from hotel staffs, no staff came over to open the door when both of my hands are carried with souvenirs that just brought. Secondly, when I reported to receptionist that air-con in the room is not working. It takes more than15 minutes to come up to my room and fix it.

Lastly, even this is a three stars hotel but have to ensure services that provide to customer have to be always in the 5 or 6 stars

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamar di lantai 2 dan 1 lebig baik dan untuk lantai 3 piihlah yg menghadap kolam krna disitu ada bal...
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iismul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lantai paling bawah kamar nomor 10, tepat belakangnya kolam renang.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hye j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ak280683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Airlangga Hotel
Airlangga Hotel
#180 of 206 in Yogyakarta
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
LYNN Hotel By Horison
LYNN Hotel By Horison
#44 of 206 in Yogyakarta
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burza Hotel Yogyakarta
Burza Hotel Yogyakarta
#70 of 206 in Yogyakarta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tickle Hotel
Tickle Hotel
#120 of 206 in Yogyakarta
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Winotosastro Garden
Hotel Winotosastro Garden
#145 of 206 in Yogyakarta
7 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Yogyakarta
Tune Hotel - Yogyakarta
#80 of 206 in Yogyakarta
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matahari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matahari Hotel

Address: Jln. Parangtritis 123, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 206 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range: $21 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Matahari Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Matahari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing