We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, great atmosphere and service”
Review of ViaVia

ViaVia
Ranked #9 of 1,223 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I ate here a few times during our stay in Yogya and the food was quite good. We tired the Italian and the Indonesian fare and both were excellent. The ambiance and artwork of the restaurant were excellent and the servers were really great. The prices were also fair.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrBunnsBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viaviaj0gja, Manager at ViaVia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you, Mr. Bunns, for this great review!

I am very happy you and your wife enjoyed your time with us!!!
Welcome back!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,593)
There are newer reviews for ViaVia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 728 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was alright. Not excellent but it was good enough. We had the burger and it tasted a little weird. The sate however, was tasty. The peanut sauce was lovely.

The mie goreng was above average and I particularly liked the garlic cream sauce prawn with baby potatoes. Small portion but oh so yummy.

Environment is nice and comfortable. Service was excellent. Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jarynkoay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viaviaj0gja, Manager at ViaVia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Jarynkoay,

Thank you for your review! I am happy you liked most of our food, but sorry about the "weird burger", not sure what happened. We use Indian chutney as an elective sauce on the side, which may be adventurous for some, but if you refer to any other "weirdness" let us know next time, and we will make it up to you! We love weird food when weird in a good way, if you know what I mean.

Welcome back,
Thank again!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a couple of meals at Viavia and were greeted unbelievably well both times. We liked the rotating menu system and enjoyed eating the food on the breezy terasse. A great place for travellers

Thank Bron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viaviaj0gja, Manager at ViaVia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you, terima kasih, merci!!
Welcome back!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I spent 4days in Yogja. I visited 6 times.
Staffs are nice and friendly.
Foods are super yummy.
My recommends are Otak otak and Pan fried banana.
Not cheap, but not too expensive. Worth visiting!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yoshhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viaviaj0gja, Manager at ViaVia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Joshhhh san,

Thank you very much for this great review! I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us! 6 times in 4 days! Next time we will offer you a job! :)

Welcome back!


Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

You should really do their bike tour through the villages, and eat at their restaurant, they have a great cook, Made. We also bought her cookbook, "The Ring of Fire".

Thank islanddweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viaviaj0gja, Manager at ViaVia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Islanddweller,

Thank you very much for this great review! Our village tour by bicycle is our most popular tour, and I am glad you liked it! Thanks for buying the Ring of Fire! Hope you enjoy cooking Indonesian food at home! We welcome any inputs you might have on the recipes (you can find our contacts on our websites).

Our concept just made it to the top in Wild Asia's 2013 Award for Most Inspiring Tour Operator. That and reviews like yours are real energy boosts! Thank you!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ViaVia also viewed

 
Sleman, Sleman District
 

Been to ViaVia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing