We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Peti Mas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peti Mas Hotel
Ranked #110 of 202 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We stayed several nights in Pet Mas. It is really a great place, quiet and in a very convenient location. Tip: Ask for the rooms in the upper floors of the new building. They are bigger and brighter.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mraukui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
23
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights in December. We stayed in a room with airconditioning (there are also rooms with fans). The room was not very big (VIP room was fully booked so this was one class under that), but clean and comfortable.
Staff was always very friendly and helpful.
There is a pool as well as a kids/baby pool (shallow) and a restaurant, all in a beautiful garden setting which is well-maintained. Children will love the fish in the ponds and the many birds they have.
Location is excellent - in a street off Jalan Malioboro (the main shopping street), so close enough to all attractions but far away from the crowd.
The only negative aspect is that the hotel is located in the middle of around 3 mosques, which are very loud especially at 4am! After 3 nights though, we slept through it.
We will definately stay here again!

  • Liked — location, service, price
  • Disliked — the mosques...
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Stayed in the so-called deluxe room of about Rp500.000 (fifty dollars). Not worth the value. You get a thin sliver of soap. You have to call twice for drinking water. Bring your own shampoo, toothbrush. They will knock on your door to ask what breakfast you care to have the day before. Thin worn pillows and sheets and I swear with bed bugs!

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Asiafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yogyakarta hotels

Wageningen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

This hotel is located on a side street of the famous Malioboro street. You don't even notice the crowd. Plane spotters should pick one of the rooms of the third floor. You'll get a nice spotting adventure on overflying planes.
Nicely furnished hotel with very friendly service. There's a swimming pool inside. After 3 PM they serve you free snacks and coffee or thee. The a la carte breakfast menu will certainly satisfy the Indonesian food fans.
They'll arrange you trips to Borobudur or Prambanan temple. For a trip to Prambanan, you can catch Trans Yogya busses alternatively. The same busses can take you to the airport as well or otherwise catch a train from the neighbouring station.
But beware, just as the previous comment has mentioned, you'll find yourself next to mosques. Be prepared of the screaming sound speakers at 4 AM.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — The neighbours
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bufje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

I stayed at Peti Mas together with my mother for 3 nights. The room and bathroom are simple but clean. Be aware that the hotel is situated next to a mosq and that the 4 AM call for prayer is very loud and I mean very loud as if it was in your room. Be prepared to experience broken nights. The staff are friendly but very slow. Be prepared to wait 20 minutes to get your breakfast. The complimentary tea or coffee with snack in the afternoon are very welcome after a long walking day in the city.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — morning prayer call
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RemoraSurabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Stayed in June 2008.Great location, walking distance to Malioboro Street (Shopping).Triple room was big with Mini bar and cable TV. bathroom was clean and well maintained with shower and bathtub.Swimming pool available.Breakfast choice was limited.Staff were very friendly and helpful always willing to book trips for you. Booking made thru e-mail petimas@yahoo.com as its not listed in any major Hotel booking websites. Will stay again.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — No internet access facility.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank waran187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
Summer Quest Malioboro Hotel
#160 of 202 in Yogyakarta
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
Whiz Hotel Malioboro
#44 of 202 in Yogyakarta
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
Hotel Ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
#36 of 202 in Yogyakarta
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jentra Dagen
Hotel Jentra Dagen
#113 of 202 in Yogyakarta
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
Hotel Dafam Fortuna Malioboro
#53 of 202 in Yogyakarta
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nueve Malioboro Hotel Yogyakarta
Nueve Malioboro Hotel Yogyakarta
#98 of 202 in Yogyakarta
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peti Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peti Mas Hotel

Property: Peti Mas Hotel
Address: Jln. Dagen 27, Yogyakarta 55271, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 202 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Peti Mas Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 476
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Peti Mas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing