We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peti Mas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cakra Kusuma Hotel(Yogyakarta)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harper Mangkubumi(Yogyakarta)
$47
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kusuma(Sleman)(Great Value!)
$14
$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
18
41
32
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
41
32
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerbeautiful gardenevery afternoonmalioboro streetan oasisstandard roomloudspeakerbathtubluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 105 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

wa had firstly booked a standard room which was dark, small, old, and noisy. Gloomy! beside, they had forgotten the extra bed.... When we required it, they said there was an extra charge (eventhough they had specified at booking time this would be free), and it is not an extra bed but a matress, and they confirmed it could fit in this small room (obviously this was to tight to put one).
we had no other choice than ask for another room, the only one left was, of course, the most expensive, deluxe triple... but really much more comfortable! this one was newly decorated, large, cosy and silent.
the swimming pool water was dark turbid so we could not enjoy it
breakfast is poor and served very slowly. shall you request anything more, it will be charged!
staff professional smiley and helpful, dont expect more.
perfect location, 5min walk from strain station, few min walk from all attractions, 25 min drive to airport.
Their private car service is chaper than street cabs
very quiet place and cute little garden
would recommend only in deluxe room but not worth the price...

Room Tip: deluxe triple, at the end corner of the hotel, ground floor: large comfy and intimate
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Welcome is friendly. Rooms are clean but the bathrooms are out dated the tabs could use a replacement so do the sheets. They are clean but there are some stings that dont come off. The bathroom is outdated but its ok. The breakfast is good, you can choose indonesian and some western breakfasts. In the afternoon they provide you with a small snack along with coffee or thea. The pool has lots of chlore but is ok. The garden is pretty. At night you can hear the mosks but thats all over Java so no problem there. Overal a good stay for the money but could use some improvements.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannesroets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Checking was a bit problematical. I had no idea that "after 10" meant closer to 2pm. I was invited to look at the room first - a new one to me. Still, the room was quite adequate for my needs; clean, chilled and functional. I was struck by the peace and quiet of the place and the courtyard where the restaurant is is a veritable oasis. It's really hard to believe that only a few yards that way is the hustle and bustle of Malioboro. I refuse to make any comments about the mosques since they're everywhere and you get used to the noise after a time. There is a modest menu served by a very friendly restaurant staff and every afternoon, coffee or tea and cake is served, at which point your breakfast order is taken. The hotel lives up to its name and I would be more than happy to stay here again. Downside...the tv is analog and goes out in a storm (although they do have a satellite dish and a nice flat screen in reception) but who cares? I read anyway. They don't have a bar so stock up at the supermarket or try to find a bar somewhere. There's no shower curtain and the shower head was just high enough for Hobbitses. Also, be careful stepping out of the bath tub. It's a long way down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coalhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Deluxe Pool- view rooms have just been renovated with a "Minimalist Concept" . Room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Love the lush greenery of their garden with a nice swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful .The choice of breakfast was rather limited and the savouries served during teatime changes everyday.Free wifi was available . The 5 times call-to-prayer for the Muslims was loud as mentioned by other members was true as the mosque is located next to the hotel. However after a few days you will get used to it. Love the relax atmosphere of the hotel which is a 5 minutes walk to the main street of Marlioboro. I am making plans to stay at Peti Mas again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balijive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, tv snowy with only local channels but didn't worry us.
Liked being with Indonesian guests with the occasional Dutch. Staff friendly and helpful especially the restaurant staff. If you missed the afternoon snack time within minutes of you returning to your room there they were with a tray with snack and cup of tea and a big smile.
More choice for breakfast would be great, 5 days of nasi goreng was a little much as other choices were not really an option.
Very relaxing sitting outside room with waterfall and attractive garden, also available table/chairs with umbrellas. Apart from call to prayer and the occasional plane very quiet and relaxing.
Had several other meals in the restaurant and were very tasty, especially he sate.
Short walk to the main road and shopper's heaven. We tended to walk, shop, sightsee and take a becek back for rp 20,000 ($A2) each. I know someone will tell me that is too much but it was hot, the becek driver was happy and so was I.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor around courtyard / pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieLismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews