We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for value”
Review of Delta Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delta Home Stay
Ranked #21 of 487 Yogyakarta B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good for value”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This place is clean, and calm. Bedrooms are nice, located around the swimming pool, but a little tiny. There is wifi and internet for free. Breakfast is included. I recommand this place although it is far from the center of Yogya (but you can easly reach the center with public bus No.2) People at the reception are available adn helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mari75018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    71
    31
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
59
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dharamsala, India
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

An average place, i would say. Not so bad. Rooms are a bit smallish; cleanliness is not at par with the hotels of its kind; as one of the reviewers write, there are some rats found. However, it's better than certain hostels/hotels in the same budget in Malioboro area. The breakfast and a swimming pool are ok ok. Aircon and Wifi are good. A bit far from the town center, but you get enough conveyance. If you are in Yogyakarta for a day two, don't stay in this locality. If you're there for couple of days, this hotel and this locality is good considering the price and the open environ.

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms right on the pool side. other rooms are dingy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Himanshuray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

These are excellent value for money rooms although they have not put as much effort into keeping the rooms as they have the pool and gardens nice. Rooms are clean enough although bathrooms are tired and a bit grubby. We stayed in a double room which has air con and fan and the pool is lovely after a hot day sightseeing. We even got brought tea and cake in the afternoon!

I Wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Although you get to choose the night before, the tea and toast was cold which made us wonder how long that morning it had been sitting there. The bread was all chewy and not pleasant because of this. The next day we went to Borobudur and were given a packed breakfast but there we ants all over the bread and bananas so we threw it away. This is probably normal for Indo's but I'm not keen on Ant bread. That said it was a nice gesture.

Speaking of unwanted pests, we saw lots of rats running between paving slabs, pots and plants- in the day and at night so if you are not a fan... stay away. Again, this is probably the norm in Indo but not for us westerners! So if management are reading this you may want to get this problem sorted.

The staff were very nice here and I would strongly recommend a stay here, but also bear in mind next door have a cockerel which "cock-a-doodle-doo's!" very loud and early an if you're a light sleeper the mosque calls can be annoying.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Halesycrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The homestay is really beautiful, with a cute pool and garden and with a porch for every room. Staff are great and breakfast is OK. The location is quiet with a number of restaurants etc. in the area. The city centre is a 20 minute walk.

The rooms and bathrooms are a bit run down though and could be cleaner. The bed sheets are too short, which is highly annoying because you wake up with your face on the bare matress.

For the price, this place is a good deal though. The location, pool, garden and staff make up for the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I went there between 19 and 26 april 2011 , it was so great place to stay in air conditioned single room ,with nice view to the swimming pool
they have great working staff ,except someone who refused to accept allowing my friends to be in the room in the last night.
it's very closed to TransJogja stops , nice restaurants , and laundries

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ubai1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed here in early November 2011 for four nights. I wanted a base to explore the temples, Borobudur and Prambanan. There is a nice pool, the staff are helpful, the pool and the rooms are cleaned every day. The walls are made of rattan, not stone / brick, so you may have a problem with outside noise - I did not. My bathroom could have done with an upgrade, but it was acceptable. I paid 150,000 IRp per night for a room (including a small but tasty breakfast) containing two single beds. There is free wifi (not high speed) which can be accessed from your room; there is a pc in the Reception area which you can use for free for 30 minutes, after which there is a small charge.

Outside there are good local restaurants - in the same street, I recommend "Bamboo House"; whereas in the next street parallel, I recommend "Via Via". There are ATMs in the next street and travel agents everywhere!

If you are going to the temples, it may help you to know that I was offered - for a private taxi with driver - 250,000 IRp for a full day to Borobudur (it takes slightly over one hour to get there) or 350,000 IRp for a full day to Borobudur AND Prambanan. I chose the latter, we left at 8am and got back at about 5pm. I love temples, but that was sufficient time for me to see both temples comfortably.

To get from the hotel to the airport, expect to pay 40-50,000 IRp one way.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trimsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The rooms are simple but nice. The pool is superb and the staff friendly. Good location but remember to book in advance.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mikaelmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#55 of 204 in Yogyakarta
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rengganis
Hotel Rengganis
#61 of 204 in Yogyakarta
162 reviews
3.1 mi away
Puri Artha Hotel
Puri Artha Hotel
#50 of 204 in Yogyakarta
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
EDU Hostel Jogja
EDU Hostel Jogja
#12 of 245 in Yogyakarta
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venezia Garden
Venezia Garden
#13 of 245 in Yogyakarta
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pondok Ijo Guest House
Pondok Ijo Guest House
#5 of 487 in Yogyakarta
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Home Stay

Property: Delta Home Stay
Address: Pawirotaman MG III/597 A, Yogyakarta 55153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 487 B&Bs / Inns in Yogyakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Home Stay Hotel Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing